Advisory

Analysis, optimization and definition of the necessary processes must be the basis of any further decision. Our advisory team supports you in setting up an IAM.

Based on many years of experience, our consultants offer best practice methods to support your company in setting up an IAM – even before the implementation of an IAM solution. The procedure, method, preparation and collection of all relevant information as well as the involvement of the necessary stakeholders determine the success or failure of an IAM project. TIMETOACT supports you with initial assessments to determine your current situation in the various fields of action and shows you the way to IAM readiness. 

In addition to vision, strategy, sustainable development and risk analyses, IAM processes and the development of an IAM organization also need to be dealt with. If desired, an independent product evaluation can also be completed with you. Our experienced consultants will guide you individually through the preparation using our methodology and accompany the entire project. Together with you, we will develop a realistic roadmap that can also be supported by your organization – in addition to day-to-day business.

Identity & Access Governance is primarily a matter of processes

All solutions that are introduced for this purpose ultimately serve company-relevant processes. In our opinion, the analysis, optimization and thus clear definition of the necessary processes must be the basis of any further decision. Our advisory team supports you with their longtime experience in these decisions and creates an IAM blueprint with you, which considers the current and future requirements of your company.

Our Advisory Services:

  • Strategy Development
  • Creation of Blue Prints
  • Performing assessments
  • Product Evaluations
  • Readiness Ratings

Your Benefit from Advisory:

  • Not all bad experiences must be made
  • Support of IAM projects
  • IAM Project Manager Coaching

Free Self-Assessment

Our free self-assessment gives you an impression of the degree of maturity of Identity Governance in your company. At the end of the assessment, you will receive a detailed evaluation (approx. 10 pages) with graphical representations and a description of where there is potential for action.

Learn more

Aspects of Advisory:


Vision

An IAG introduction or further development should be based on the idea of what goals it should pursue, what problems it should address and what significance it should have in the company. The vision can be limited to a pragmatic securing of the authorizations required for employees to perform their tasks, or it can aim for an ambitious embedding in the business strategy of the company.

The IAG vision represents the guideline for the continuous development of the IAG complex within the company. It does not remain unchangeable, but is continuously questioned and readjusted. To this end, relevant business, professional and technical aspects, influencing factors and developments are observed, and if necessary, re-weighted and supplemented. The IAG vision thus drives the evolution of IAG within the company. We help you to design and coordinate the various influencing factors.

IAG Strategy

The IAG strategy describes the path that should lead to the achievement of the overriding and long-term goals definied in the vision. It means a long-term framework for action, which describes architectural, technological, organizational and operational aspects in addition to a time schedule with a definition of the milestones to be reached and a projection of the resource requirements. The IAG positioning with regard to the Cloud topic in all its facets would certainly require a strategic consideration and fundamental decisions with long-term effects.

Just as the vision, the IAG strategy is not designed to be short-lived. Frequent change drives up costs and makes it more difficult to achieve the desired goals. On the other hand, the strategy will have to reflect changes in these goals, take technological developments into account or follow changes in the business environment. The IAG strategy must therefore also be continuously scrutinized and readjusted.

Our advisory team can support you with its experience from many projects.

Roadmap

When planning IAM projects, it is important to reconcile the views and wishes of the customer with the possibilities in terms of run times and (partial) goal achievement. The only way to do this is a time-based roadmap with phases and milestones that show realistically when what is possible. A detailed roadmap is typically a delivery object of the rough concept. Nevertheless, it makes sense to create a roadmap at an early stage of the planning process to capture the possibilities and feasibility on a timeline. In this way all parties involved have the same visual state of affairs and the expectations regarding the execution of a project can be set correctly.

Assessments

IAG assessments are used to determine a company's position with regard to the topics of Identity & Access Governance in their entirety or for the sub-areas that are relevant or interesting for the company in question. The assessment is based on a list of questions that are grouped in context with defined topics (e.g. strategy, processes, governance, etc.) and thus illuminate different dimensions of Identity & Access Governance. The respective answer options are graded and thus contribute to an assessment of the found degree of maturity.

The number and level of detail of the questions define the depth of the assessment. High-Level Assessments are based on a smaller number of questions, can therefore be carried out in a relatively short time. Thus, they are also suitable for Self-Assessments. More intensive assessments are always offered as a consulting service based on ISO27001 and the BSI Grundschutzhandbuch (Basic Protection Manual), since the higher level of detail requires experienced consultants and the participation of the customer's specialists. The assessment can be adapted to customer requirements and is particularly scalable. Based on the detailed assessment, the potential for improvement and the need for action are also identified. If desired suitable measures to eliminate the deficits are suggested and ways to prove the success of the measures are shown.

Our Success Stories

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Kerstin Gießner
IPG Information Process Group GmbH Deutschlandcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title
Karl-Heinz Masser
IPG Information Process Group GmbH Deutschlandcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

Advisory

Analyse, Optimierung und Festlegung der notwendigen Prozesse muss Grundlage jeder weiteren Entscheidung sein. Unser Advisory-Team unterstützt Sie beim Aufbau eines IAMs.

Auf Basis langjährigen Erfahrung bieten unsere Berater/-innen Best Practice-Methoden, um Ihr Unternehmen beim Aufbau eines IAM zu unterstützen – und dies beginnt schon vor der Implementierung einer IAM-Lösung. Vorgehen, Methode, Vorbereitung und Sammlung aller relevanten Informationen sowie die Einbindung der notwendigen Stakeholder entscheiden über den Erfolg oder Misserfolg eines IAM Projektes. TIMETOACT hilft Ihnen hier mit ersten Assessments zur Ermittlung Ihrer Ist-Situation in den verschiedenen Handlungsfeldern und zeigt Ihnen den Weg zur IAM Readiness auf. 

Neben Vision, Strategie, nachhaltiger Aufbau und Risikoanalysen sind IAM-Prozesse und der Aufbau einer IAM-Organisation ebenso Themen, die bearbeitet werden. Wenn gewünscht kann auch eine komplett unabhängige Produktevaluation mit Ihnen durchgeführt werden. Unsere erfahrenen Berater/-innen führen Sie anhand unserer Methodik individuell durch die Vorbereitung und können das gesamte Projekt begleiten. Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen eine realistische Roadmap, welche auch durch Ihre Organisation – neben dem Tagesgeschäft – getragen werden kann.

Identity & Access Governance ist vornehmlich ein Prozessthema

Alle Lösungen, welche zu diesem Zwecke eingeführt werden, dienen letztendlich unternehmensrelevanten Prozessen. Die Analyse, Optimierung und damit eindeutige Festlegung der notwendigen Prozesse muss aus unserer Sicht Grundlage jeder weiteren Entscheidung sein. Unser Adivisory-Team unterstützt Sie mit ihrer langjährigen Erfahrung in diesen Entscheidungen und erstellt mit Ihnen ein IAM-Blueprint, welches die aktuellen und zukünftige Anforderungen Ihres Unternehmens berücksichtigt.

Unsere Leistungen zu Advisory:

  • Strategie Entwicklung
  • Erstellung von Blue Prints
  • Durchführen von Assessments
  • Produkt Evaluationen
  • Readiness Bewertungen

Ihr Nutzen von Advisory:

  • Nicht alle schlechten Erfahrungen müssen gemacht werden
  • Unterstützung bei IAM-Projekten
  • IAM-Projektleiter Coaching

Themenbereiche zu Advisory:


Fernglas

Vision

Einer IAG-Einführung oder -Weiterentwicklung sollte eine Idee darüber zugrunde liegen, welche Ziele sie verfolgen, welche Probleme sie adressieren und welchen Stellenwert sie im Unternehmen besitzen soll. Die Vision kann sich in einer pragmatischen Sicherstellung der für die Aufgabenerledigung von Mitarbeitern benötigten Berechtigungen erschöpfen oder aber eine ambitionierte Einbettung in die Geschäftsstrategie des Unternehmens anstreben.

Die IAG-Vision repräsentiert die Leitlinie für die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung des IAG-Komplexes im Unternehmen. Sie bleibt nicht unveränderlich, sondern wird kontinuierlich hinterfragt und nachjustiert. Dazu werden maßgebliche geschäftliche, fachliche und technische Aspekte, Einflussfaktoren und Entwicklungen beobachtet, ggfs. neu gewichtet und ergänzt. Die IAG-Vision treibt so die Evolution des IAG im Unternehmen. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Ausgestaltung und der Abstimmung der verschiedenen Einflussfaktoren.

IAG Strategie

Die IAG-Strategie beschreibt den Weg, der zur Erreichung der in der Vision festgelegten übergeordneten und langfristigen Ziele führen soll. Sie definiert einen langfristigen Handlungsrahmen, der neben einer zeitlichen Planung mit Festlegung der zu erreichenden Meilensteine und einer Projektion des Ressourcenbedarfs auch architektonische, technologische, organisatorische, betriebliche und operative Aspekte beschreibt. Die IAG-Positionierung im Hinblick auf das Cloud-Thema in all seinen Facetten würde sicherlich eine strategische Betrachtung und grundlegende Entscheidungen mit langfristiger Wirkung erfordern.

Wie die Vision ist auch die IAG-Strategie nicht auf Kurzlebigkeit angelegt. Eine häufige Änderung treibt die Kosten und erschwert den Weg zu den angestrebten Zielen. Die Strategie wird aber andererseits auch Änderungen dieser Ziele abbilden, technologische Weiterentwicklungen berücksichtigen oder Veränderungen im geschäftlichen Umfeld folgen müssen. Auch die IAG-Strategie muss daher kontinuierlich hinterfragt und nachjustiert werden.

Unser Advisory-Team kann sie hier mit der Erfahrung aus vielen Projekten unterstützen.

Roadmap

IAG Geldpflanze

Bei der Planung von IAM-Projekten ist es wichtig, die Sichten und Wünsche des Kunden mit den Möglichkeiten in Bezug auf Durchlauf-Zeiten und (Teil-) Ziel-Erreichung in Einklang zu bringen. Die einzige Möglichkeit dazu ist eine zeitliche Roadmap mit Phasen und Meilensteinen, welche realistisch aufzeigt, wann was möglich ist. Eine detaillierte Roadmap ist typischerweise ein Lieferobjekt des Grobkonzeptes. Nichts desto trotz macht es Sinn in einem frühen Stadium der Planung eine Roadmap zu erstellen, um die Möglichkeiten und die Machbarkeit auf einem Zeitstrahl zu erfassen. So haben alle Beteiligten visuell den selben Stand der Dinge und die Erwartungshaltung bezüglich Durchführung eines Projekts kann richtig gelegt werden.

Assessments

IAG-Assessments dienen der Standortbestimmung eines Unternehmens in Bezug auf die Themen der Identity & Access Governance in ihrer Gesamtheit oder für die Teilbereiche, die für das betreffende Unternehmen relevant oder interessant sind. Die Beurteilung erfolgt anhand eines Fragenkatalogs, der sich um definierte Themenbereiche gruppiert (z.B. Strategie, Prozesse, Governance, etc.) und so unterschiedliche Dimensionen der Identity & Access Governance beleuchtet. Die jeweiligen Antwortmöglichkeiten sind abgestuft und tragen so zu einer Einschätzung des vorgefundenen Reifegrads bei.

Anzahl und Detaillierungsgrad der Fragen definieren die Tiefe des Assessments. High-Level Assessments beruhen auf einer geringeren Anzahl von Fragen, lassen sich daher in relativ kurzer Zeit durchführen und eignen sich so auch für Self Assessments. Intensivere Assessments werden auf der Grundlage der ISO27001und des BSI Grundschutzhandbuchs  stets als Beratungsleistung angeboten, da der höhere Detaillierungsgrad erfahrene Berater/-innen und die Teilhabe der Spezialisten des Kunden erfordert. Das Assessment ist an Kundenwünsche anpassbar und spezifisch skalierbar. Ausgehend von der detaillierten Bewertung werden – sofern gewünscht – zusätzlich die Verbesserungspotenziale und der Handlungsbedarf aufgezeigt, geeignete Maßnahmen zur Beseitigung der Defizite vorgeschlagen und Wege zum Nachweis des Erfolgs der getroffenen Maßnahmen aufgezeigt.

Unsere Referenzen