Big Data, Data Lake & Data Warehousing

The collection of company-wide and critical data is the focus of this discipline. The right technology is selected based on the requirements.

"We drown in information but hunger for knowledge"

(John Naisbitt, author for trend and future science)

Whether Big Data, Data Lake, or Data Warehouse  the focus is always on the collection of company-wide, sometimes critical data. In the beginning, the technology should not be the main focus. Instead, the right architecture and (combination of) technologies are selected based on business requirements and restrictions. Neither "Big Data" nor "Data Lake" automatically justifiy Hadoop, nor does a Data Warehouse always follow analytical requirements. The trick is the appropriate use of the best technology for the respective application. We are dedicated to finding and implementing the best technology for our clients' use cases. For this purpose, we use a concept of consecutive workshops – these are described more detailed in the following segment. 

Data Vault

Technology should not be the sole focus  your requirements are decisive for the choice of professional modeling in the Data Warehouse! We have mastered Inmon, Kimble, STAR-Schema, 3 NF, ODS, DWH as well as relatively new "Data Vault": Find out how we developed knowledge and competence in modeling in Data Vault:

We pay special attention to the modernization of existing Data Warehouse installations: Both Business Intelligence (BI) and Data Analytics platforms require a foundation in the form of a solid and agile Data Warehouse (DWH). In times of constantly growing, heterogeneous amounts of data, the DWH is facing new challenges. While business users have ever-increasing demands with regard to the forms of analysis, the DWH should have a flexible data architecture and shine with high performance thanks to state-of-the-art technologies. But reality speaks a different language. Due to increasing complexity, many DWHs have become more unstable in recent years and thus more difficult to maintain. In addition to rising costs, this often leads to frustration and tensions between IT and Line of Business (LoB) or BICC. We take care of the modernization of the DWH or the complete analytics landscape. Of course we also develop the analytical platform for you based on your requirements.

Implementation of Data Warehouse or Big Data Solutions

Our goals: Development of a fully functional and comprehensive platform, consisting of all aspects of Data Integration and Data Management and optimized for customer requirements, analytical issues and BI tools.

Our Offer: Conception, implementation, support

  • A team of experienced project managers, DHW architects and experts designs (if no solution concept exists yet) and develops the complete analytical solution
  • Data Integration from any source
  • Modeling, construction and Data Integration into a Data Warehouse
  • Evaluation, conception and development of a Business Intelligence tool (standard reports, analyses, dashboards, OLAP)
  • Development of a planning solution
  • Technical provision of a Data Science platform
  • Operation and support

Database Technologies – Prerequisite for Analytics and Business Intelligence

Make data available in the right quality at the right place.

The right vendor for every project

Are you looking for technical support in the areas of Analytics: Data Integration, Big Data/Data Warehouse, Business Intelligence, Data Science or Corporate Performance Management? We work with OpenSource technologies and commercial solutions of the following vendors:

Our Success Stories:

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Martin Clement
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt

Big Data, Data Lake & Data Warehousing

Die Sammlung unternehmensweiter und kritischer Daten steht im Fokus dieser Disziplin. Die richtige Technologie wird dabei anhand der Anforderungen gewählt.

"Wir ertrinken in Informationen, aber hungern nach Wissen"

(John Naisbitt, Autor für Trend- und Zukunftsforschung)

Ob Big Data, Data Lake, oder Data Warehouse – immer steht die Sammlung von unternehmensweiten, teilweise unternehmenskritischen Daten im Fokus. Dabei sollte anfangs nicht die Technologie im Vordergrund stehen. Stattdessen werden aufgrund der fachlichen Anforderungen und Restriktionen die richtige Architektur und (Kombination von) Technologien ausgewählt. Weder begründet „Big Data“ oder „Data Lake“ automatisch Hadoop, noch folgt auf analytische Anforderungen grundsätzlich ein Data Warehouse. Die Kunst liegt in der passenden Nutzung der für den Anwendungsfall besten Technologie. Wir haben uns der Aufgabe verschrieben für unsere Kunden die beste Technologie für den Anwendungsfall zu finden und umzusetzen. Dafür nutzen wir ein Konzept von aufeinander aufbauenden Workshops, die hier näher beschrieben sind.

Data Vault

Es geht um mehr, als Technologie – auch für die Wahl der fachlichen Modellierung im Data Warehouse sind ihre Anforderungen entscheidend! Inmon, Kimble, STAR-Schema, 3 NF, ODS, DWH oder relativ neu „Data Vault“ sind Themen, die wir beherrschen: sehen Sie hier, wie wir auch in der Modellierung in Data Vault bereits Wissen und Kompetenz entwickelt haben:

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir auf die Modernisierung von schon länger existierenden Data Warehouse Installationen, denn sowohl Business Intelligence (BI) als auch Data Analytics Plattformen benötigen ein Fundament in Form eines soliden und gleichzeitig agilen Data Warehouses (DWH). In Zeiten einer stetig größer werdenden, heterogenen Datenflut steht das DWH vor neuen Herausforderungen. Während Fachanwender immer höhere Anforderungen bezüglich der Analyseformen haben, soll es gleichzeitig eine flexible Datenarchitektur aufweisen und dank modernster Technologien mit hoher Leistungsfähigkeit punkten. Doch die Realität spricht eine andere Sprache. Viele DWHs sind aufgrund von steigender Komplexität in den letzten Jahren instabiler und somit auch schwerer wartbar geworden. Dies führt neben steigenden Kosten häufig auch zur Frustration und Spannungen zwischen IT und Line of Business (LoB) bzw. BICC. Wir kümmern uns um die Modernisierung des DWH, bzw. der kompletten Analytics-Landschaft. Selbstverständlich entwickeln wir auch für Sie auf Basis Ihrer Anforderungen die analytische Plattform.

Implementierung von Data Warehouse oder Big Data Lösungen

Zielsetzung: Entwicklung einer voll funktionsfähigen und umfassenden Plattform, bestehend aus allen Aspekten der Datenintegration und Datenhaltung sowie optimiert auf die Anforderungen des Kunden, den analytischen Fragestellungen und BI-Tools.

Implementierung von Data Warehouse oder Big Data Lösungen

Angebot: Konzeption, Umsetzung, Begleitung

  • Ein Team aus erfahrenen Projektleitern, DHW-Architekten und Experten konzipiert (wenn noch kein Lösungskonzept vorhanden) und entwickeln die komplette analytische Lösung
  • Datenintegration aus beliebigen Quellen
  • Modellierung, Aufbau und Datenintegration in ein Data Warehouse
  • Evaluierung, Konzeption und Aufbau eines Business Intelligence Tools (Standardberichte, Analysen, Dashboards, OLAP)
  • Entwicklung einer Planungslösung
  • Technische Bereitstellung einer Data Science Plattform
  • Betrieb und Support

Datenbank Technologien – Voraussetzung für Analytics und Business Intelligence

Daten in richtiger Qualität am richtigen Ort verfügbar machen.

Für jedes Projekt den richtigen Hersteller

Sie suchen technische Unterstützung in den Themen rund um Analytics: Datenintegration, Big Data/Data Warehouse, Business Intelligence, Data Science oder Corporate Performance Management? Wir arbeiten mit OpenSource Technologien und kommerziellen Lösungen folgender Hersteller:

IBM Platinum Business Partner
Microsoft Logo

Unsere Referenzen: