Release change of a deployed IAM tool

For a major bank from northern Germany

Who?

Major bank in the north of Germany.

Task

Migration and relocation of the entire existing IAM solution.

TIMETOACT received the order to carry out a major release change for the IAM tool used and to develop the processes back to the standard of the product as far as possible. At the same time, a change of service provider became necessary, which meant that all components of the IAM had to be moved to a new data center.

Solution

In the course of the major release changeover, all processes were adapted so that they could be simplified in line with the standard of the new release. All documents and scripts had to be checked, adapted and tested so that no interruptions occurred during the changeover.

The complete IAM environment with its 3-stages (development, quality assurance and production) were moved to the new data center. In the process, TIMETOACT set up a parallel environment to the existing IAM environment in order to guarantee further developments. This was then completely migrated on the relocation date.

Result

The project has ensured that the IAM solution is up to date and that support continues to be provided by the manufacturer. All processes and scripts developed over the years were revised and optimized, reducing technical turnaround times, which also has a positive impact on users.

The relocation of the solution met the customer's requirement for a change of provider.

Feel free to contact us!

Anton Peter
TIMETOACT GROUP Schweiz GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

Releasewechsel eines eingesetzten IAM-Tools

Für eine Großbank aus Norddeutschland

Wer?

Großbank im Norden Deutschlands.

Aufgabe

Migration und Umzug der gesamten bestehenden IAM-Lösung.

TIMETOACT erhielt den Auftrag, einen Major Releasewechsel beim eingesetzten IAM-Tool durchzuführen und die Prozesse soweit wie möglich zurück zum Standard des Produktes zu entwickeln. Gleichzeitig wurde ein Wechsel des Service Providers notwendig, was zur Folge hatte, dass sämtliche Komponenten des IAM in ein neues Rechenzentrum umgezogen werden mussten.

Lösung

Im Zuge des Major Releasewechsels wurden alle Prozesse so angepasst, dass diese dem Standard des neuen Releases entsprechend vereinfacht werden konnten. Alle Dokumente und Skripte mussten überprüft, angepasst und getestet werden, so dass bei der Umstellung keine Unterbrechungen entstanden.

Die komplette IAM-Umgebung mit seinen 3-Stages (Entwicklung, Qualitätssicherung und Produktion) wurden in das neue Rechenzentrum verlegt. Dabei hat die TIMETOACT eine parallele Umgebung zur bestehenden IAM Umgebung aufgebaut, um die Weiterentwicklungen zu gewährleisten. Dieser wurde dann am Umzugsdatum komplett migriert.

Ergebnis

Mit dem Projekt wurde erreicht, dass die IAM-Lösung auf dem neuesten Stand ist und der Support weiterhin vom Hersteller gewährleistet wird. Alle über die Jahre entwickelten Prozesse und Scripte wurden überarbeitet und optimiert, wodurch technische Durchlaufzeiten reduziert werden konnten, was auch positive Auswirkungen für die Anwender hat.

Mit dem Umzug der Lösung wurde dem Anspruch des Kunden auf einen Providerwechsel entsprochen.

Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!