HCL Connections Engagement Center

On May 31, 2017, IBM acquired the XCC Web Content & Custom Apps Extension for IBM Connections. IBM will distribute XCC worldwide as part of the new "IBM Connections Engagement Center". The new center will serve to organize news and content within the Connections platform. HCL acquired the product from IBM in 2019 and now sells it under the name "HCL Connections Engagement Center". 

The Connections Engagement Center (formerly known as XCC) adds communication to the HCL Connections collaboration platform. The result is a fully integrated social intranet where collaboration and communication go hand in hand.

Peer-to-Peer

HCL Connections is particularly suitable for peer-to-peer collaboration, while classic Web Content Management Systems are designed for top-down communication. However, using multiple systems for internal collaboration and internal communication quickly causes confusion among employees. Which content is available on which platform? Where is what published and stored? Redundancies and user frustration are the consequences.

The Connections Engagement Center (formerly known as XCC), in conjunction with HCL Connections, bridges the gap between the two classic intranet typologies of peer-to-peer collaboration and top-down communication into a fully integrated social intranet.

Our Success Stories:

Sprechen Sie uns zu HCL Connections Engagement Center gerne an!

Christian Luxem
Head of Collaboration SolutionsTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt

HCL Connections Engagement Center

Am 31. Mai 2017 hat IBM die XCC-Web Content & Custom Apps Extension für IBM Connections erworben. IBM wird XCC weltweit als Teil des neuen „IBM Connections Engagement Center“ vertreiben. Das neue Center wird der Organisation von News und Inhalten innerhalb der Connections Plattform dienen. HCL hat 2019 das Produkt von IBM erworben und vertreibt es nun unter dem Namen "HCL Connections Engagement Center". 

Das Connections Engagement Center (früher bekannt als XCC) erweitert die Collaboration-Plattform HCL Connections um den Faktor Kommunikation. Damit entsteht ein vollständig integriertes Social Intranet, bei dem Collaboration und Kommunikation Hand in Hand gehen.

Peer-to-Peer

HCL Connections eignet sich besonders für Peer-to-Peer Collaboration, während klassische Web Content Management Systeme auf Top-Down Kommunikation ausgelegt sind. Mehrere Systeme zur internen Zusammenarbeit und zur internen Kommunikation zu verwenden sorgt bei Mitarbeitern allerdings schnell für Verwirrung. Auf welcher Plattform steht welcher Inhalt zur Verfügung? Wo wird was publiziert und abgelegt? Redundanzen und Nutzerfrustration sind die Folgen.

Das Connections Engagement Center (früher bekannt als XCC) schafft in Verbindung mit HCL Connections eine Brücke und verbindet die beiden klassischen Intranet-Antipoden Peer-to-Peer Collaboration und Top-Down Kommunikation zu einem vollständig integrierten Social Intranet.

Sprechen Sie und zu HCL Connections Engagement Center gerne an!