Information integration with IBM InfoSphere Information Server

Extract and consolidate business information from a wide range of sources and bring them together.
Contact us now
What is IBM InfoSphere Information Server?

Platform for enterprise-wide information integration.

IBM Information Server is a central platform for enterprise-wide information integration. With IBM Information Server, business information can be extracted, consolidated and merged from a wide variety of sources. In order to provide the services of integrated information management, IBM Information Server consists of different functional modules.

We are here for you,

Know-how. Expertise. New development, migration, optimisation.

In many projects, our consultants experienced in data integration have been able to demonstrate their knowledge of the IBM Information Server. Whether it is new development, migration or optimisation: through the combination of technical knowledge in database technology, sources, the tools of the Information Server and specialist knowledge in modelling, data warehouse architectures and optimisation, we can support every customer in every phase of data integration.

Here we use IBM InfoSphere Information Server:


Modules of the IBM InfoSphere Information Server:

  • Information Profiling: technical metadata analysis (patterns, distributions, null analysis, key and relation discovery, cross-domain analysis).
  • ETL: Hundreds of transformers or expressions for transforming source data formats into target structures, including combining a wide variety of sources and formats in one data flow
  • Data cleansing: standardization of combined fields, pattern matching, duplicate detection and consolidation
  • Information services: Provision of transformations, data quality functions and arbitrary data access in the form of WebServices for flexible integration of IBM Information Server into existing or newly designed infrastructures

This is how the IBM InfoSphere Information Server works:

The metadata-centric architecture of IBM Information Server promotes the collaboration of different roles of an information integration project. To this end, technical metadata from upstream systems is integrated, analyzed and used as a basis for further processing. The work results and metadata of further project activities are stored in a central metadata repository and are available to all subsequent activities.

With this functionality, the various meta-information from the different operational systems can be stored and managed in a central location. In the latest version, IBM has modernized the platform / the backend and the complete front end, and also introduced improvements in the supply of Data Lakes. 

More information about InfoSphere Information Server can be found on the manufacturer's website.

Sprechen Sie mich zu IBM DataStage gerne an!

Marc Bastien
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

IBM InfoSphere Information Server

Der IBM Information Server ist eine zentrale Plattform für unternehmensweite Informationsintegration. Mit IBM Information Server können Geschäftsinformationen aus unterschiedlichsten Quellen extrahiert, konsolidiert und zusammengeführt werden. Um die Dienste eines integrierten Informationsmanagements bereitzustellen, besteht IBM Information Server aus unterschiedlichen fachlichen Modulen.

Dazu gehören:

  • Information Profiling: Technische Metadatenanalyse (Patterns, Verteilungen, Null-Analyse, Key- und Relation-Discovery, Cross-Domain-Analyse)
  • ETL: Hunderte von Transformatoren oder Expressions zur Transformation von Quelldaten-Formaten in Zielstrukturen, inkl. Kombination unterschiedlichster Quellen und Formate in einem Datenfluss
  • Datenbereinigung: Standardisierung von kombinierten Feldern, Pattern-Matching, Dublettenerkennung und –konsolidierung
  • Informations-Dienste: Bereitstellung von Transformationen, Data-Quality-Funktionen und beliebigen Datenzugriffen in Form von WebServices zur flexiblen Einbindung von IBM Information Server in bestehende oder neu zu konzipierende Infrastrukturen

So funktioniert der IBM InfoSphere Information Server:

Die Metadaten-zentrierte Architektur des IBM Information Servers fördert die Zusammenarbeit unterschiedlicher Rollen eines Informationsintegrations-Projektes. Dazu werden die technischen Metadaten aus Vorsystemen integriert, analysiert und als Basis für die weitere Verarbeitung genutzt. Die Arbeitsergebnisse und Metadaten der weiteren Projekt-Aktivitäten werden in einem zentralen Metadaten-Repository gespeichert und stehen allen Folgeaktivitäten zur Verfügung.

Mit dieser Funktionalität können die unterschiedlichen Metainformationen aus den verschiedenen operativen Systemen an einer zentralen Stelle abgelegt und verwaltet werden. In der neusten Version hat IBM die Plattform / das Backend und das komplette Frontend modernisiert, außerdem Verbesserungen in der Versorgung von Data Lakes eingeführt. 

Mehr Informationen zum InfoSphere Information Server finden Sie auf der Herstellerseite.

Hier stellen wir IBM InfoSphere Information Server unter Beweis:

In vielen Projekten konnten unsere in Datenintegration erfahrenen Berater/-innen ihre Kenntnisse im IBM Information Server unter Beweis stellen. Sei es Neuentwicklung, Migration, Optimierung: durch die Kombination von technischem Wissen in Datenbanktechnologie, Quellen, den Tools des Information Servers und fachlichem Wissen rund um Modellierung, Datawarehouse-Architekturen und -Optimierung können wir jedem Kunden in jeder Phase der Datenintegration zur Seite stehen.

Sprechen Sie uns zu IBM InfoSphere Information Server gerne an!