IBM Cloud Pak for Data

Extract information and knowledge from your business processes with Cloud Pak for Data and make them usable. We accompany you in the process.
Conact us now
Cloud Pak for Data – Test-Drive
Determine a proof-of-value of AI and Data Science projects and get a first impression of what to expect in the project.
Read more
IBM Cloud Pak for Data Accelerator
Rapid implementation of use cases & use cases in Cloud Pak for Data through IBM accelerators.
Read more

Use the potential of your company data

The profitable use of information in the company has occupied us for many years. In the course of the further development of big data, artificial intelligence and machine learning, new possibilities have emerged, but also new challenges: 

  • In the context of Big Data: a lot of corporate data
  • Advantages of data analyses and the resulting knowledge gains
  • Demand for availability, accuracy and traceability

The Cloud Pak for Data acts as a central, modular platform for analytical use cases. It integrates functions for the physical and virtual integration of data into a central data pool - a data lake or a data warehouse, a comprehensive data catalogue and numerous possibilities for (AI) analysis up to the operational use of the same. The data assets used as well as visibility and access are documented in the data catalogue.


Benefit from IBM Cloud Pak for Data

Collect

Integrate data from all areas of your business into a common platform to manage your business or identify new business areas with meaningful information. Use the Data Virtualisation module to integrate data virtually without the need for physical data transport, or the DataStage module to develop data integration processes.

Organize

Identify and control interrelationships, responsibilities, access and data protection rules and their visibility to users and applications. Enable the controlled use of information across the enterprise and thereby fully exploit the potential of your data.

Analyze

Start with DataScience / ML in the Watson Studio module to analyse your data, supplement with meaningful dashboards or have initial insights generated automatically by AutoAI. Bring the insights operationally with minimal effort, integrate them through generated REST APIs or batch jobs and thus use the insights gained always and everywhere, instead of only in individual analyses. Then monitor the ML processes in terms of runtime, quality and BIAS and be warned automatically if threshold values are violated. This keeps analytics under control! Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

We are here for you

Consulting. Implementation. Operation. Expertise.

TIMETOACT GROUP is considered the leading IBM Business Partner for Cloud Pak for Data in DACH. We have many years of experience in the installation, configuration and use of Cloud Pak for Data - both in the backend OpenShift and in the individual services. We offer our customers comprehensive consulting, implementation and operation. Through years of cooperation with the manufacturer, we also have excellent access and short paths to information.

How IBM Cloud Pak for Data works:

Technically, Cloud Pak for Data is based on RedHat OpenShift. On the one hand, this enables independence with regard to the technical platform: whether on-premises in the private cloud, on OpenShift provided in the cloud ("Managed OpenShift") or completely provided by IBM "as a service". On the other hand, OpenShift enables scalable, fail-safe operation and the modular structure of Cloud Pak for Data: After installing a few necessary basic services, all other services can be added optionally. This means that a corresponding configuration can be created for each use case, which can later be individually expanded. The individual services are structured according to the corresponding tasks.

  • Artificial Intelligence: Services for the processing and analysis of structured and unstructured data, including Natural Language Understanding, "Speech-To-Text", Notebooks, Machine Learning, but also for the creation and monitoring of operational processes.
  • Analytics/Dashboards: Services for business analytics, dashboards, Spark, other query options and data preparation.
  • Data governance: data integration and data catalogue
  • Data sources and databases: various databases (including Db2, MongoDB, Pipelines), data virtualisation
  • Development tools: Jupyter notebooks, RStudio server

IBM Cloud Pak for Data project examples

Marc Bastien, software architect at TIMETOACT, will show you how IBM Cloud Pak for Data and the structured application of data science can be used to identify and exploit unused potential in processes. For example, customer churn can be detected and analysed in good time, predictive maintenance introduced or incoming payments reliably forecast. 

After entering your data, you will get to the complete video in which Marc Bastien shows you practical examples from his projects and the introduction of Data Science into almost every company process.   

* required

We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

Cloud Pak for Data – Test-Drive

By making our comprehensive demo and customer data platform available, we want to offer customers a way to get a first impression of the technology with their data very quickly and pragmatically.

learn more

Feel free to contact me personally about IBM Cloud Pak for Data!

Marc Bastien
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

IBM Cloud Pak Portfolio

Get to know the other products from the IBM Cloud Pak portfolio:

IBM Cloud Pak for Data

Extrahieren Sie mit Cloud Pak for Data Informationen und Kenntnisse aus Ihren Unternehmensprozessen und machen Sie diese nutzbar. Wir begleiten Sie dabei.
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen
Cloud Pak for Data – Test-Drive
Ermitteln Sie einen Proof-of-Value von AI und Data Science Projekten und erhalten Sie einen ersten Eindruck davon, was im Projekt auf Sie zukommt.
Mehr erfahren
IBM Cloud Pak for Data Accelerator
Schnelle Umsetzung von Use Cases & Anwendungsfällen in Cloud Pak for Data durch IBM Akzeleratoren (Accelerators).
Mehr erfahren

Nutzen Sie die Potenziale Ihrer Unternehmensdaten

Die gewinnbringende Nutzung von Informationen im Unternehmen beschäftigt uns seit vielen Jahren. Im Zuge der Weiterentwicklung von Big Data, Künstlicher Intelligenz und Machine Learning sind neue Möglichkeiten, damit aber auch neue Herausforderungen, entstanden: 

  • Im Rahmen von Big Data: Viele Unternehmensdaten
  • Vorteile von Datenanalysen und dadurch Erkenntnisgewinne
  • Anspruch an Verfügbarkeit, Richtigkeit und Nachvollziehbarkeit

Das Cloud Pak for Data fungiert als zentrale, modulare Plattform für analytischen Anwendungsfälle. Es integriert Funktionen für die physikalische und virtuelle Integration von Daten in einen zentralen Datenpool – einen Data Lake oder ein Data Warehouse, einen umfassenden Datenkatalog und zahlreicher Möglichkeiten der (AI-) Analyse bis zur operativen Nutzung derselben. Die dabei verwendeten Datenassets sowie Sichtbarkeit und Zugriffe werden in dem Datenkatalog dokumentiert.


Profitieren Sie von IBM Cloud Pak for Data

Collect

Integrieren Sie Daten aus allen Unternehmensbereichen in eine gemeinsame Plattform, um mit aussagekräftigen Informationen Ihr Geschäft steuern oder neue Geschäftsbereiche identifizieren zu können. Verwenden Sie das Modul Data Virtualization, um Daten virtuell zu integrieren, ohne die Notwendigkeit des physischen Datentransports, oder das Modul DataStage für die Entwicklung von Datenintegrationsprozessen.

Organize

Erkennen und steuern Sie Zusammenhänge, Verantwortlichkeiten, Zugriffs- und Datenschutzregeln sowie deren Sichtbarkeit für Anwender und Anwendungen. Ermöglichen Sie die unternehmensweite kontrollierte Nutzung von Informationen und schöpfen dadurch das Potential Ihrer Daten voll aus.

Analyze

Starten Sie mit DataScience / ML im Modul Watson Studio zur Analyse Ihrer Daten, ergänzen Sie mit aussagekräftigen Dashboards oder lassen Sie sich durch AutoAI erste Erkenntnisse automatisiert erstellen. Bringen Sie die Erkenntnisse mit minimalen Aufwand operativ, integrieren diese durch generierte REST-APIs oder Batch-Jobs und nutzen so die gewonnen Erkenntnisse immer und überall, statt nur in einzelnen Analysen. Überwachen sie anschließend die ML-Prozesse hinsichtlich Laufzeit, Qualität und BIAS und lassen Sie sich bei der Verletzung von Schwellwerten automatisch warnen. So bleibt die Analytik unter Kontrolle!

Wir sind für Sie da.

Beratung. Implementierung. Betrieb. Expertise.

Die TIMETOACT GROUP gilt in DACH als der führende IBM Business Partner für Cloud Pak for Data. Wir verfügen über umfassende, jahrelange Erfahrungen in Installation, Konfiguration und Einsatz von Cloud Pak for Data – sowohl im Backend OpenShift, als auch in den einzelnen Services. Wir bieten unseren Kunden umfassende Beratung, Implementierung und Betrieb. Durch die jahrelange Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hersteller haben wir außerdem exzellente Zugänge und kurze Wege zu Informationen.

So funktioniert IBM Cloud Pak for Data:

Technisch basiert das Cloud Pak for Data auf RedHat OpenShift. Dies ermöglicht einerseits eine Unabhängigkeit bezüglich der technischen Plattform: ob on-premises in der Private Cloud, auf in der Cloud bereitgestelltem OpenShift („Managed OpenShift“) oder von IBM bereitgestellt komplett „as a Service“. Andererseits ermöglicht OpenShift einen skalierbaren, ausfallsicheren Betrieb und den modularen Aufbau von Cloud Pak for Data: Nach der Installation einiger notwendiger Basisdienste lassen sich alle weiteren Dienste optional hinzufügen. Damit kann für jeden Anwendungsfall eine entsprechende Konfiguration erstellt werden, die später individuell erweitert werden kann. Die einzelnen Services gliedern sich nach den entsprechenden Aufgaben.

  • Artificial Intelligence: Dienste für die Verarbeitung und Analysen von strukturierten und unstrukturierten Daten, inklusive Natural Language Understanding, “Speech-To-Text”, Notebooks, Machine Learning, aber auch für die Erstellung und das Monitoring der operativen Prozesse
  • Analyse/Dashboards: Dienste für Business Analytics, Dashboards, Spark, weitere Abfragemöglichkeiten und Datenaufbereitung
  • Data Governance: Datenintegration und Datenkatalog
  • Datenquellen und Datenbanken: verschiedene Datenbanken (u.a. Db2, MongoDB, Pipelines), Datenvirtualisierung
  • Entwicklungswerkzeuge: Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio Server

Projektbeispiele von IBM Cloud Pak for Data

Marc Bastien, Software Architekt bei TIMETOACT, zeigt Ihnen anhand von Projektbeispielen unserer Kunden, wie mit IBM Cloud Pak for Data und strukturierter Anwendung von Data Science ungenutztes Potenzial in Prozessen identifiziert und genutzt wird. Rechtzeitig wird so beispielsweise Kundenabwanderung entdeckt und analysiert, Predictive Maintenance eingeführt oder verlässlich Zahlungseingänge prognostiziert. 

Nach Eingabe gelangen Sie zum kompletten Video, in dem Marc Bastien Ihnen Praxisbeispiele aus seinen Projekten und die Einführung von Data Science in nahezu jeden Unternehmensprozess zeigt.   

* Pflichtfelder

Wir verwenden die von Ihnen an uns gesendeten Angaben, um mit Ihnen Kontakt im Zusammenhang mit dem Produkt aufzunehmen. Dazu speichern wir Ihre Daten in unserem CRM System. Alle weiteren Informationen können Sie unseren Datenschutzhinweisen entnehmen.

Cloud Pak for Data – Test-Drive

Wir wollen durch die Bereitstellung unserer umfassenden Demo- und Kundendatenplattform Kunden eine Möglichkeit bieten, sehr schnell und pragmatisch einen ersten Eindruck der Technologie mit ihren Daten zu bekommen.

Mehr erfahren
Marc Bastien
Software ArchitectTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt

IBM Cloud Pak Portfolio

Lernen Sie auch die weiteren Produkte aus dem IBM Cloud Pak Portfolio kennen: