IBM Netezza Performance Server as optimised database

Use IBM Netezza Performance Server as optimised database and hardware to accelerate data warehouse implementation.
Get in touch with us
What is IBM Netezza / PDA / Integrated Analytics System (IIAS)?

Database and hardware optimised for data warehouse requirements.

IBM Netezza Performance Server is a special database and hardware optimised for data warehouse requirements. Optionally available as a supplement to the "IBM Cloud Pak for Data System", IBM delivers a combination of high-performance hardware optimised for analytical queries and an analytical database that requires virtually no optimisation, indices, etc.

Why should IBM Netezza Performance Server be used?

Accelerated implementation of a data warehouse.

The advantages of the IBM Netezza Performance Server lie primarily in its simplicity and simultaneous speed. The underlying hardware architecture with optimised configuration of disks, CPU and network, including special components "FPGA" (Field Programmable Gate Array), ensures consistently outstanding query speed regardless of the data volume in the data warehouse.

The database software used, in turn, is 100% tailored to the hardware and manages almost completely without manual optimisation or division into special memory areas (in-memory, column-based, indexed, materialised, etc.). This significantly simplifies the implementation of a high-performance data warehouse or considerably accelerates existing installations (factor 20-100 already realised in projects).

We are here for you.

Know-how. Expertise. Migration.

Both the concept and the technology of IBM appliances based on Netezza or Db2 are well known to us. Our consultants have gained experience with Netezza / PureData for Analytics in numerous projects, often in combination with e.g. IBM Information Server or IBM Cognos. We have already carried out installations or supported our customers in migrating from other databases in order to achieve the full added value of the platform. We also lead the way with our knowledge of IBM Cloud Pak for Data as the underlying base technology.

Here we use Netezza / IBM PureData for Analytics (PDA) / IBM Integrated Analytics System (IIAS):


IBM Appliances Guidelines

Simplicity

By combining essential components in a pre-integrated and tested configuration, a fast and efficient implementation is made possible.

Flexibility

They consist of standard components that can be easily expanded. The growth of the BI landscape can be adapted and a change to a higher class with higher performance is also possible without any problems, as all classes use the same software.

Performance

The precise coordination of the individual hardware components and the excellent utilisation through the software, which can be parallelised in all parts, allow high cost efficiency.

vdek introduces new Data Warehouse solution

The TIMETOACT GROUP supports the Verband der Ersatzkassen e. V. in the switch from a system environment to the latest IBM technology.

Read reference (german)

Sprechen Sie mich zu IBM Netezza Performance Servergerne an!

Marc Bastien
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

IBM Netezza Performance Server

Nutzen Sie IBM Netezza Performance Server als optimierte Datenbank und Hardware zur beschleunigten Implementierung von Data Warehouse.
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen
Was ist IBM Netezza Performance Server?

Für Data Warehouse Anforderungen optimierte Datenbank und Hardware.

IBM Netezza Performance Server ist eine spezielle, auf Data Warehouse Anforderungen optimierte Datenbank und Hardware. Optional als Ergänzung zum „IBM Cloud Pak for Data System“ erhältlich, liefert IBM damit eine Kombination aus leistungsfähiger, für analytische Abfragen optimierte Hardware und einer analytischen Datenbank, die nahezu ohne Optimierung, Indices, usw. auskommt.

Warum sollte IBM Netezza Performance Server genutzt werden?

Beschleunigte Implementierung eines Data Warehouse.

Die Vorteile im IBM Netezza Performance Server liegen maßgeblich in der Einfachheit „Simplicity“ bei gleichzeitiger Geschwindigkeit „Speed“. Die zugrundeliegenden Hardwarearchitektur mit optimierter Konfiguration von Platten, CPU und Netzwerk, inklusive spezieller Komponenten „FPGA“ (Field Programmable Gatearray), sorgt unabhängig vom Datenvolumen im Data Warehouse für gleichbleibende herausragenden Abfragegeschwindigkeit.

Die genutzte Datenbank-Software wiederum ist 100% auf die Hardware zugeschnitten und kommt fast komplett ohne manuelle Optimierung oder Aufteilung in besondere Speicherbereiche (in-Memory, Spaltenbasierend, Indiziert, Materialisiert usw.) aus. Damit wird die Implementierung eines performanten Data Warehouse deutlich vereinfacht bzw. vorhandene Installationen erheblich beschleunigt (Faktor 20-100 in Projekten bereits realisiert)

Wir sind für Sie da.

Know-how. Expertise. Migration.

Sowohl Konzept als auch Technologie der IBM Appliances basierend auf Netezza bzw. Db2 sind uns wohlbekannt. In zahlreichen Projekten konnten unsere Berater/-innen Erfahrungen mit Netezza / PureData for Analytics sammeln, oft in Kombination mit z.B. IBM Information Server oder IBM Cognos. Wir haben bereits Installationen durchgeführt bzw. unsere Kunden bei der Migration von anderen Datenbanken unterstützt, um den vollen Mehrwert der Plattform zu erreichen. Ebenfalls sind wir führend mit unserem Wissen in IBM Cloud Pak for Data als darunterliegenden Basis-Technologie.

Hier setzen wir IBM Netezza Performance Server ein:


Leitlinien von IBM Appliances

Einfachheit

Durch die Kombination wesentlicher Komponenten in einer vorintegrierten und getesteten Konfiguration wird eine schnelle und effiziente Implementierung ermöglicht.

Flexibilität

Sie bestehen aus Standardkomponenten, die einfach erweitert werden können. Das Wachstum der BI Landschaft kann adaptiert werden und auch ein Wechsel auf eine höhere Klasse mit höherer Leistung ist problemlos möglich, da alle Klassen die gleiche Software verwenden.

Performance

Die genaue Abstimmung der einzelnen Hardware Bausteine und die exzellente Nutzung durch die in allen Teilen parallelisierbare Software erlauben eine hohe Kosteneffizienz.

Mehr Informationen zum IBM Netezza Performance Server hier auf der Herstellerseite.

vdek führt neue Data-Warehouse-Lösung ein

Die TIMETOACT GROUP unterstützt den Verband der Ersatzkassen e. V. bei der Umstellung einer Systemumgebung auf neueste IBM-Technologie.

Mehr erfahren

Sprechen Sie mich zu IBM Netezza Performance Servergerne an!

Marc Bastien
Software ArchitectTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt