DE / EN

    Talend Data Integration

    Talend Data Integration allows you to bring together and further process all your data from anywhere.Get in touch with us

    What is Talend Data Integration?

    As a classic ETL tool, Talend Data Integration provides comprehensive functionality for extracting, transforming and delivering meaningful and valuable information. It consists of a graphical development environment, Talend Studio, runtime environments (engines) and an administration console for controlling and monitoring the automated processes.  

    Why Talend Data Integration?

    It can be difficult to collect the right data from different sources. It's even more challenging to prepare it professionally and make it available for sharing in an automated way - at the speed required by the business! Talend Data Integration provides fast data integration, transformation and mapping combined with automated quality checks to ensure trustworthy data at every step.

    What is the role of the Talend Studio?

    The integration processes are developed and tested in Talend Studio, the central graphical development environment. From the connection of data sources and targets to the sometimes very complex transformation of data and the automation of process chains, the complete design of the data integration solution takes place here. These are then transferred to the runtime environment and automatically executed there on a regular basis according to flexibly definable criteria. 

    Deployment scenarios:

    This is where Talend Data Integration can come in:

    Classic ETL processes

    Talend processes have been successfully used for many years to supply data to data warehouses, data lakes or BI systems.

    Integration of legacy systems

    With over 900 connectors, data can be integrated from cloud solutions such as Salesforce to classic on-premises systems such as SAP ERP, SAP HANA, Oracle, IBM, CRM, PLM, and even sensors from the production machine.

    Self-Service BI

    Practical self-service tools and integrated data preparation functions simplify data import and ensure that your data can be used easily and flexibly - even and especially in a cloud environment.

    Take advantage of the benefits:

    Faster data provision

    Thanks to a user-friendly point-and-click interface, data integration jobs can be developed and implemented ten times faster than with manual programming.

    Adaptable and scalable

    Talend fits seamlessly into your existing environment and scales with your projects at a predictable cost.

    We are happy to advise you.

    Our Talend-trained and certified consultants have years of experience working with Talend and have successfully implemented numerous data integration projects.

    But knowledge of the tool is not everything: supplemented by knowledge in data warehouse modeling, architectures, around sources and database, and also around the necessary requirements for BI tools, our consultants bring the necessary tools for your successful data integration project.

    We accompany you during the data integration process:

    Concept

    In discussions with business users and your IT, we discuss and document your integration requirements, develop and analyze the relevant source systems, and support you in modeling your target environment.

    Implementation
    Coaching

    Standardized data management creates basis for reporting

    TIMETOACT implements a higher-level data model in a data warehouse for TRUMPF Photonic Components and provides the necessary data integration connection with Talend. With this standardized data management, TRUMPF will receive reports based on reliable data in the future and can also transfer the model to other departments.

    learn more

    Get in touch with us here!

    We would be happy to advise you on the use of Talend in a non-binding meeting. Leave your message here and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

    * required

    We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

DE / EN
    Headerbild Talend Data Integration

    Talend Data Integration

    Talend Data Integration ermöglicht es Ihnen, alle Ihre Daten von überall aus zusammenzuführen und weiter zu verarbeiten.Unverbindlich kontaktieren

    Was ist Talend Data Integration?

    Als klassisches ETL Werkzeug bietet Talend Data Integration umfassende Funktionalität für die Extraktion, Transformation und Bereitstellung aussagekräftiger und wertvoller Informationen. Es besteht aus einer grafischen Entwicklungsumgebung, dem Talend Studio, den Laufzeitumgebungen (Engines) sowie einer Administrationskonsole für Steuerung und Überwachung der automatisierten Prozesse.  

    Warum Talend Data Integration?

    Es kann schwierig sein, die richtigen Daten aus verschiedenen Quellen zu sammeln. Eine noch größere Herausforderung ist es, diese professionell aufzubereiten und automatisiert für die gemeinsame Nutzung zur Verfügung zu stellen - in der vom Fachbereich benötigten Geschwindigkeit! Talend Data Integration bietet schnelle Datenintegration, -transformation und -zuordnung kombiniert mit automatisierten Qualitätsprüfungen, um bei jedem einzelnen Schritt vertrauenswürdige Daten zu gewährleisten.

    Welche Rolle spielt das Talend Studio?

    In Talend Studio, der zentralen grafischen Entwicklungsumgebung, werden diese Integrationsprozesse entwickelt und getestet. Von der Anbindung der Datenquellen und -ziele über die teilweise sehr komplexe Transformation der Daten bis zur Automatisierung von Prozessketten erfolgt hier das komplette Design der Datenintegrationslösung. Anschließend werden diese in die Laufzeitumgebung überführt und dort automatisch nach flexibel definierbaren Kriterien regelmäßig ausgeführt. 

    Einsatzszenarien:

    Hier kann Talend Data Integration zum Einsatz kommen:

    Klassische ETL-Prozesse

    Für die Datenversorgung in Data Warehouse, Data Lake oder BI System werden Talend Prozesse seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich eingesetzt.

    Integration von Legacy-Systemen

    Mit über 900 Konnektoren lassen sich Daten von der Cloud-Lösung wie Salesforce über klassische On-Premises Systeme wie SAP ERP, SAP HANA, Oracle, IBM, CRM, PLM bis hin zu Sensoren aus der Produktionsmaschine integrieren.

    Self-Service BI

    Praktische Self-Serice-Tools und integrierte Datenaufbereitungsfunktionen erleichtern das Einlesen der Daten und stellen sicher, dass Ihre Daten einfach und flexibel nutzbar sind – auch und gerade in einer Cloud Umgebung.

    Profitieren Sie von den Vorteilen:

    Schnellere Datenbereitstellung

    Dank einer benutzerfreundlichen Point-and-click-Oberfläche lassen sich Datenintegrationsjobs zehnmal schneller entwickeln und implementieren als bei der manuellen Programmierung.

    Anpassungsfähig und skalierbar

    Talend fügt sich nahtlos in Ihre bestehende Umgebung ein und lässt sich bei vorhersehbaren Kosten mit Ihren Projekten skalieren.

    Wir beraten Sie gerne.

    Unsere in Talend geschulten und zertifizierten Berater*innen haben jahrelange Erfahrung im Umgang mit Talend und haben bereits zahlreiche Datenintegrationsprojekte erfolgreich umgesetzt.

    Aber das Wissen um das Tool ist nicht alles: ergänzt um Wissen in Data Warehouse-Modellierung, Architekturen, um Quellen und Datenbanken, und auch um die notwendigen Voraussetzungen für BI-Tools bringen unsere Berater das notwendige Handwerkszeug für Ihr erfolgreiches Datenintegrationsprojekt mit.

    Wir begleiten Sie bei der Datenintegration:

    Konzeption

    In Diskussionen mit Fachanwendern und Ihrer IT erörtern und dokumentieren wir Ihre Integrations-Anforderungen, erarbeiten und analysieren die relevanten Quellsysteme und unterstützen Sie bei der Modellierung Ihrer Zielumgebung.

    Umsetzung
    Coaching

    Standardisiertes Datenmanagement schafft Basis für Reporting

    TIMETOACT implementiert für TRUMPF ein übergeordnetes Datenmodell in einem Data Warehouse und sorgt mit Talend für die notwendige Datenintegrationsanbindung. Mit diesem standardisierten Datenmanagement erhält TRUMPF künftig Reportings auf Basis verlässlicher Daten und kann das Modell auch auf andere Fachabteilungen übertragen.

    Referenz lesen

    Nehmen Sie hier Kontakt zu uns auf!

    Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem unverbindlichen Gespräch zum Einsatz von Talend. Hinterlassen Sie hier Ihre Nachricht und wir werden uns schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

    * Pflichtfelder

    Wir verwenden die von Ihnen an uns gesendeten Angaben nur, um auf Ihren Wunsch hin mit Ihnen Kontakt im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Anfrage aufzunehmen. Alle weiteren Informationen können Sie unseren Datenschutzhinweisen entnehmen.