Dashboards & Reports

Whether it's standard reports, ad-hoc reports, dashboards, and visual analytics, visualize the data you gather and make informed decisions.
Contact us now.

Typical questions regarding the visualization of information:

  • How to ensure high agility in reporting?
  • What differentiates dashboards, analytics and reports?
  • What does the optimal report look like?
  • How is simple administration achieved despite many recipients?

Dashboards, reports and other visualizations:

While Data Integration & Governance is dedicated to data management, transport and traceability, and Big Data, Data Lake & Date Warehouse is used to store this data and insights, dashboards and reports are used to visualize and prepare the information obtained as part of Business Intelligence. Over time, various methods have emerged to transport this information to the end user:

  • Standard reports:

    Standard reports are often used to provide information to a large group of users. Characteristic of standard reports is that the creation of the reports is often done by the role of an "editor" who controls or creates both the data and the presentation of the data on the report. This can ensure high data quality and consistency, not always without losing agility. The goal is to provide curated information, often in a fixed format (PDF, Excel) or using filters and controllable by the user.

  • Dashboards:

    The modern alternative: instead of actively distributing (rigid) information, it is presented to a larger group of users in a modern web interface. Interactions with the data are possible within predefined limits, either by a developer/editor or by the tool used. Dashboards are often visually appealing, but sometimes have weaknesses in printing. The big advantage is that the combination of a modern, interactive interface and a suitable data model can cover many more information requests than many standard reports.

  • Ad-Hoc Reports/Analyses:

    While reports and dashboards satisfy the basic need for information distribution in the company, special, specific evaluations are initially left out. Ad-hoc reports or analyses close the gap. Targeted analyses are created that examine specific business processes and lay the foundation for new decisions. Flexibility and agility characterize the requirements for this type of information provision. Depending on the preparation of the data, the analysis can be created by a trained business user using simple tools, or the data must first be prepared and the methodology and visualization determined. These activities can be performed by well-trained data analysts or – if very complicated – by a team of data engineers and data analysts (sometimes also data scientists).

  • "Visual Analytics", "Exploration":

    This is a special case or an extension of ad-hoc analyses. Special tools support the analyst in his or her work by independently searching the data stock for anomalies, deviations or, for example, correlations. In this way, correlations in the data may be detected that would otherwise have remained hidden.


Our services on dashboards and reports

For years, we have been successfully working with our customers to develop individual Business Intelligence solutions. These can be classic implementations, but also solutions for very current issues with special offers:

Implementation of the BI solution

From conception to implementation and support: A team of experienced project managers and experts develops the BI solution optimized to your requirements.

Reporting according to IBCS

Certified consultants develop optimally comprehensible reports according to a uniform standard based on the customer's technical specifications.

Dynamic dashboards

We turn tedious-to-interpret standard reports into modern, goal-oriented analyses that draw full value from the data contained in the DWH.

The right vendor for every project

Are you looking for technical support on dashboards and reports regarding Business Intelligence? We work with Open Source technologies and commercial solutions from the following vendors:

IBM

With Cognos Analytics and Planning Analytics, IBM has two acknowledged and comprehensive solutions for Business Intelligence. By integrating both technologies also in the Cloud Pak for Data, IBM can offer all aspects of analytical requirements in one platform.

Learn more

Google

Looker's and Google Cloud's data analytics platform delivers modern BI and analytics

Microsoft

Analysis Services, Reporting Services and Power BI are Microsoft's powerful tools for creating dashboards and reports.

Learn more

Our Success Stories:

Contact us now!

We would be happy to advise you in a non-binding conversation and show you the possibilities of dashboards and reports. Just leave your contact details and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

* required

We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Marc Bastien
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

Dashboards & Reports

Ob Standardberichte, Ad-Hoc Berichte, Dashboards und Visual Analytics – Visualisieren Sie Ihre gewonnenen Daten und treffen fundierte Entscheidungen.
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen
Dashboards und Reports visualisieren gewonnene Daten.

„Typische Fragestellungen im Zusammenhang der Visualisierung von Informationen:

  • Wie kann eine hohe Agilität in der Berichterstellung gewährleistet werden?
  • Wodurch grenzen sich Dashboards, Analysen und Reports ab?
  • Wie sieht der optimale Report aus?
  • Wie wird trotz vieler Empfänger eine einfache Administration erreicht?

Dashboards, Reports und andere Visualisierungen:

Während sich Datenintegration & Governance der Datenbewirtschaftung, Transport und Nachvollziehbarkeit widmet und Big Data, Data Lake & Date Warehouse zur Speicherung dieser Daten und Erkenntnisse dient, sollen anhand von Dashboards und Reports die gewonnenen Informationen im Rahmen des Business Intelligence visualisiert und aufbereitet werden. Im Laufe der Zeit haben sich diverse Methoden herausgebildet, um diese Informationen an den Endnutzer zu transportiert:

  • Standardberichte:

    Mit Standardberichten bzw. Reports wird oft eine große Benutzergruppe mit Informationen versorgt. Charakteristisch für Standardberichte ist, dass das Erstellen der Reports oft durch die Rolle eines „Editors“ erfolgt, der sowohl die Daten als auch die Darstellung der Daten auf dem Report kontrolliert bzw. erstellt. Damit kann eine hohe Datenqualität und Konsistenz sichergestellt werden, nicht immer, ohne dabei an Agilität zu verlieren. Ziel ist die Bereitstellung kuratierter Informationen, oft in festem Format (PDF, Excel) bzw. mittels Filter und durch den Anwender steuerbar.

  • Dashboards:

    Die moderne Alternative: Anstatt aktiver Verteilung (starrer) Informationen werden diese einer größeren Benutzergruppe in einer modernen Weboberfläche präsentiert. Interaktionen mit den Daten ist in vorgegebenen Rahmen möglich, entweder durch einen Entwickler/Editor oder durch das genutzte Tool. Dashboards sind oft visuell ansprechend gestaltet, haben manchmal jedoch Schwächen beim Drucken. Der große Vorteil ist , dass sich durch die Kombination aus moderner, interaktiver Oberfläche und passendem Datenmodell viel mehr Informationsanfragen abdecken lassen als mit vielen Standardberichten.

  • Ad-Hoc Berichte/Analysen:

    Während mit Reports und Dashboards das Grundbedürfnis an Informationsverteilung im Unternehmen befriedigt wird, bleiben besondere, spezielle Auswertungen zunächst außen vor. Mit Ad-Hoc Berichten oder auch Analysen wird die Lücke geschlossen. Gezielt werden Analysen erstellt, die bestimmte Geschäftsprozesse untersuchen und die Basis für neue Entscheidungen legen. Flexibilität und Agilität kennzeichnen die Anforderungen an diese Art der Informationsbereitstellung. Je nach Vorbereitung der Daten kann die Analyse mithilfe von einfachen Werkzeugen durch einen geschulten Fachanwender selbst erstellt werden oder die Daten müssen zunächst aufbereitet sowie die Methodik und die Visualisierung bestimmt werden. Diese Tätigkeiten können durch gut ausgebildete Data Analysten oder – wenn sehr kompliziert – aus einem Team aus Data Engineers und Data Analysten (manchmal auch Data Scientisten) ausgeführt werden.

  • „Visual Analytics“, „Exploration“:

    Dies ist ein Sonderfall bzw. eine Erweiterung von Ad-Hoc Analysen. Spezielle Werkzeuge unterstützen den Analysten bei der Arbeit, indem diese bereits selbstständig den Datenbestand nach Auffälligkeiten, Abweichungen oder z.B. Korrelationen durchsuchen. So werden möglicherweise Zusammenhänge in den Daten erkannt, die sonst verborgen geblieben wären.


Unsere Services zu Dashboards und Reports

Seit Jahren agieren wir erfolgreich mit unseren Kunden und erarbeiten individuelle Business Intelligence Lösungen. Das können klassische Implementierungen sein, aber auch Lösungen für ganz aktuelle Fragestellungen mit speziellen Angeboten:

Implementierung der BI-Lösung

Angefangen von der Konzeption über Umsetzung bis hin zur Begleitung: Ein Team aus erfahrenen Projektleitern und Experten entwickelt die auf Ihre Anforderungen optimierte BI-Lösung

Reportingserstellung nach IBCS

Zertifizierte Berater erarbeiten anhand der fachlichen Vorgaben des Kunden optimal verständliche Reports nach einheitlichem Standard.

Dynamische Dashboards

Aus mühselig zu interpretierenden Standardberichten machen wir moderne, zielorientierte Analysen, die den vollen Wert der im DWH enthaltenen Daten schöpfen.

Für jedes Projekt den richtigen Hersteller

Sie suchen technische Unterstützung zu Dashboards und Reports rund um Business Intelligence? Wir arbeiten mit OpenSource Technologien und kommerziellen Lösungen folgender Hersteller:

IBM

IBM hat mit Cognos Analytics und Planning Analytics zwei anerkannte und umfassende Lösungen für Business Intelligence im Programm. Durch die Integration beider Technologien auch im Cloud Pak for Data, kann IBM in einer Plattform alle Aspekte analytischer Anforderungen in einer Plattform anbieten.

Mehr erfahren

Google

Die Datenanalytik-Plattform von Looker und Google Cloud bietet modernes BI und Analytik

Microsoft

Analysis Services, Reporting Services und Power BI sind Microsofts leistungsfähige Werkzeuge zur Erstellung von Dashboards und Reports.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Referenzen:

Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt zu uns auf!

Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem unverbindlichen Gespräch und zeigen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten von Dashboards und Reports auf. Hinterlassen Sie einfach Ihre Kontaktdaten und wir melden uns dann schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

* Pflichtfelder

Wir verwenden die von Ihnen an uns gesendeten Angaben nur, um auf Ihren Wunsch hin mit Ihnen Kontakt im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Anfrage aufzunehmen. Alle weiteren Informationen können Sie unseren Datenschutzhinweisen entnehmen.

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Marc Bastien
Software ArchitectTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt