HCL Leap and Volt

An intranet has the potential for a fully functional digital workplace. To achieve this, the individual user must have a variety of tools at his or her disposal: on the one hand, a web content management system that provides functions for internal communication. On the other hand, a social network provides the platform for collaboration. However, a truly functional intranet also requires methods for anchoring customized applications in the intranet.

HCL Connections Engagement Center (formerly known as XCC), already offers a wide range of solutions for creating and implementing applications. An attractive alternative to traditional options such as Domino Applications is the easy-to-use development platform HCL Leap (formerly Forms Experience Builder, FEB for short). With HCL Volt, Leap is now also available on the Domino platform. Using the same interface as Leap, Volt allows data to be stored and processed directly in Notes databases. Volt can be installed as an application on Notes without any additional hardware. 

Take responsbility of the design of your applications!

HCL Leap provides an easy way for users to build and deploy applications to their websites. This is possible without advanced technical knowledge thanks to the intuitive point-and-click interface. In a browser-based design environment, new web applications can be easily placed and customized. HCL Leap minimizes the time and effort required to develop interactive applications. The ease of use allows users to work on their forms independently without IT assistance, thus increasing their productivity.

The design of the applications can be modified individually via CSS. In addition, the integrated Responsive features enable an optimal display on all end devices. HCL Leap can be extended according to your individual requirements through service integration. Additional provision of data sets or other functions enable the connection to the form applications. This allows you to create personalized, highly functional apps that fit exactly into your interaction concept.

Advantages of Leap and Volt:

Replace old-fashioned paper processes with digital workflows
Teamwork with HCL Leap and Volt through cloud deployment
Detailed control over data organization and evaluation
Widgets by TIMETOACT - Integration in HCL Connections

Our Success Stories:

Sprechen Sie uns zu HCL Leap und Volt gerne an!

Christian Luxem
Head of Collaboration SolutionsTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

HCL Leap und Volt

Ein Intranet hat das Potential für einen voll funktionsfähigen Digital Workplace. Dazu müssen dem einzelnen Nutzer verschiedene Werkzeuge zur Verfügung stehen: zum einen ein Web Content Managementsystem, das Funktionen für die Interne Kommunikation bietet. Zum anderen stellt ein soziales Netzwerk die Plattform für Kollaboration dar. Ein wirklich funktionales Intranet benötigt allerdings auch Methoden, um maßgeschneiderte Applikationen im Intranet zu verankern.

HCL Connections Engagement Center (früher bekannt als XCC), bietet für die Erstellung und Implementierung von Anwendungen bereits ein vielseitiges Lösungssortiment. Eine attraktive Alternative zu den traditionellen Optionen wie Domino Applications ist die leicht bedienbare Entwicklungsplattform HCL Leap (ehemals Forms Experience Builder, kurz FEB). Mit HCL Volt steht Leap nun auch auf der Domino Plattform zur Verfügung. Unter derselben Oberfläche wie bei Leap können die Daten bei Volt direkt in Notes Datenbanken gespeichert und weiterverarbeitet werden. Volt kann als Applikation ohne weitere Hardware auf Notes installiert werden. 

Nehmen Sie die Ausgestaltung Ihrer Anwendungen selbst in die Hand!

Cloud Computing

Mit HCL Leap können Benutzer auf einfachste Weise Anwendungen umsetzen und auf ihren Webseiten implementieren. Das ist dank dem intuitiven Point-and-Click Interface ohne fortgeschrittene technische Fachkenntnis möglich. In einer browserbasierten Designumgebung lassen sich somit neue Webapplikationen unkompliziert platzieren und anpassen. So minimiert HCL Leap den Zeit- und Arbeitsaufwand für die Entwicklung interaktiver Anwendungen. Die einfache Bedienung ermöglicht Benutzern selbstständige Arbeit an ihren Formularen ohne Assistenz der IT und steigert damit ihre Produktivität.

Das Design der Anwendungen kann dabei individuell über CSS modifiziert werden. Zusätzlich ermöglichen die integrierten Responsive-Features eine optimale Darstellung auf allen Endgeräten. HCL Leap ist nach Ihren individuellen Anforderungen durch Serviceintegration erweiterbar. Zusätzliche Bereitstellung von Datensätzen oder weiteren Funktionen ermöglichen die Anbindung an die Formular-Anwendungen. Damit erschaffen Sie personalisierte, hochfunktionale Apps, die exakt in Ihr Interaktionskonzept passen.

Vorteile von Leap und Volt:

Ersetzen Sie altmodische Papierprozesse durch digitale Workflows
Teamarbeit mit HCL Leap und Volt durch Cloud-Deployment
Detaillierte Kontrolle über Datenorganisation und -auswertung
Widgets von TIMETOACT – Integration in HCL Connections

Sprechen Sie uns zu HCL Leap und Volt gerne an!