Software License Consulting

Software is the basis for effective work in every company. With our support, your software license is in reasonable relation to cost and usage.
Get in touch now

In every company, software is the basis for enabling effective work and controlling business processes. However, the usage behavior and licensing models of software are constantly changing. This often raises the question of whether the costs for licenses, support and operation of an application are still in a reasonable relation to its use. With Software License Consulting from our experts, your licenses are always in your control, avoiding incorrect licensing and excessive costs.

To ensure correct licensing, the IBM Authorized SAM Provider (ISAP) is a particularly good and cost-effective option. Learn more about the advantages of this option and how public customers can benefit from it.

Our services for you:

With our Software License Consulting services, your licenses are always firmly in your control:

 

Software Asset Management:  Strategic management, control and protection of software and hardware assets.

License analysis and consulting: Analysis of the license inventory with recommendations regarding compliance risks.

License and contract optimization: Review of potential savings from both a technological and commercial perspective. 

TCO analyses: comparison of different technology and solution providers to determine the right balance of costs and benefits

 


What our customers say:

TIMETOACT guides us through our license audits with great expertise and professionalism. With you at our side, we feel very confident and well prepared.

Michael MeißnerDepartment Manager IT Operations Stadtwerke Potsdam

Four reasons for Software License Consulting with TIMETOACT:

Transparency

Audit & liability risks can be avoided by establishing a transparent license management with continuous presentation of the license situation.

Quality assurance

Our licensing specialists provide their many years of project experience and know the applicable terms and conditions. A 4-eyes principle to achieve the highest level of data quality is our standard.

IT cost reduction

We help you identify cost drivers and assist in optimizing license usage through redistribution, transition and exclusion of over-licensing.

Strategy

Which license model is the right one for your company in the coming years? We develop strategies with you to align your software investments for the future.

IBM Authorized SAM Provider (IASP) Option

Anyone who uses various IBM software for business processes must ensure correct licensing. When it comes to an IBM audit, companies face many challenges: Use of enormous resources, high financial outlay, risks due to complex licensing metrics and regulations, costly maintenance of the ILMT, no tolerance for errors.

With IASP Option (IBM Authorized Software Asset Management Provider Option) in partnership with Anglepoint, you can enjoy the many benefits of proactively managing your software assets across your enterprise:

  • No IBM audits in the future
  • SubCapacity licensing
  • Monitor compliance with IBM licensing terms
  • Save money
  • Optimization and planning
  • Cost-effective conditions with IBM

IASP is a good choice especially for public customers

In the context of digitization in public administration, the requirements for flexible IT solutions are growing, while at the same time the compliance requirements are increasing. This results in additional challenges in Software Asset Management. In particular, license audits scheduled at short notice present municipal institutions with considerable resource problems. This is where the IBM Authorized SAM Provider (IASP) option comes into play: With this program, you have the option of having an IBM audit waiver approved for a period of 12 months or more. Instead, they sign an IASP Option contract with IBM and simultaneously engage TIMETOACT in cooperation with Anglepoint. All program efforts are coordinated in a joint project plan and costs are transparently presented prior to engagement.

The benefits of this program are clear:

  • Ensuring regular compliance
  • Plannable effort and resources (not ad hoc as with an audit)
  • fixed budget
  • no looking back into the past, only the current license usage counts
  • Adjustment of license requirements at usual project prices (no IBM list prices!)

With this contract, you are in a position to ensure regular compliance of the IBM licenses used and to do so in a plannable manner, with planned resources and a fixed budget. 


Our Services regarding Software License Consulting

Whether you are faced with the challenge of a current manufacturer audit, the definition of processes for compliance in your company or the evaluation of a SAM tool: We support you with our modular consulting concept in these situations to find the right solution for you.

Processes

From procurement to uninstallation: We analyze your processes with regard to all aspects of the software usage period: usage period updates, migration, hardware replacement, etc.

SAM Tools

There are various SAM tool manufacturers on the market. We put together packages that exactly meet your expectations of sustainable Software Asset Management and work with you to find the best solution for your company.

Know-how

We do not only have licensing in mind, but our experts also know which solution is best for you from a technological perspective. This is what sets us apart from many Software Asset Management providers.

Managed Services

We also offer services that can be provided repeatedly as Managed Services with monthly flat rates. Whether IBM License Metric Tool or regular SAM health checks, we have the right solution.

Software License Consulting for the following vendors:

You are looking for support and consulting in topics regarding Software License Consulting? We support the following vendors:

Atlassian

Atlassian offers solutions tailored to the everyday needs of most organizations, helping small teams and large companies achieve their goals by taking communication, tasks and ideas to a new level. Through the internal use of Atlassian solutions in the area of Service Management (ITSM/ESM) and Project Management (classic/agile), TIMETOACT is convinced of the values and the possibilities of Atlassian products. Through rich user experience and comprehensive certifications, TIMETOACT has been one of the leading Atlassian Gold Solution Partners in the DACH region since 2018. The SAM team is happy to advise you on license procurement and optimization of the direct Atlassian software solutions, the major third-party application solutions. We are available to answer any questions you may have.

HCL

The vendor HCL has gained importance in recent years through the purchase of some well-known IBM software products. Many customers have HCL in use, but do not know their current license inventory due to the sale of licenses from IBM. In addition to the well-known IBM software item, HCL develops its own products and constantly adapts the roadmap including name and metric changes. For many customers it is a big challenge to keep an overview of all products. Furthermore, for many customers it is not transparent which contract and license documents are currently valid and where they can be found in the HCL portal. We support you in evaluating your license inventory and help you to get an overview of your license usage.

IBM

IBM is considered one of the most challenging software vendors in the market when it comes to Software Asset Management. Due to the extensive product range with countless license models and metrics (e.g. use of ILMT), our customers are regularly faced with the challenge of complying with usage regulations. New topics such as Cloud and container licensing add to the complexity. We show you how we can support you in ensuring compliance and implement sustainable Software Asset Management.

Microsoft

License management in the Microsoft environment often deals with a large number of very different products. Especially on servers, the correct recording and reconciliation with the acquired usage rights is a challenge. Due to an ever-increasing shift from classic "on premise" licenses to Cloud-based solutions (M/O 365), there can often be considerable potential savings, as the acquired functions in expensive subscriptions are not even used. This is exactly where the license consulting of the TIMETOACT Group comes in: On the commercial side, we evaluate the contract and procurement history, including OEM licenses, and consolidate these into a final license inventory. On the technical side, tool-generated client and server inventories are checked for completeness and quality.... Commercial and technical inventories flow into the license balance sheet, which compares the final license requirement and the acquired usage rights. This also serves as a basis for identifying optimization and savings potential.

Our use cases:

Contact us now!

We would be happy to advise you in a non-binding meeting and show you the potential and advantages of our Software License Consulting. Just leave your contact details and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

* required

We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Petra Koch-Andrich
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title
David Brockschmidt
TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

Software License Consulting

Eine Software stellt in jedem Unternehmen die Basis für effektives Arbeiten dar. Mit unserer Unterstützung steht Ihre Softwarelizenz in vernünftiger Relation zu Kosten und Nutzung.
Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Eine Software stellt in jedem Unternehmen die Basis dar, um eine effektive Arbeit zu ermöglichen und Geschäftsprozesse zu steuern. Jedoch ändern sich Nutzungsverhalten und Lizenzmodelle von Software fortlaufend. Somit stellt sich häufig die Frage, ob die Kosten für Lizenzen, Support und Betrieb einer Applikation noch in einer vernünftigen Relation zur Nutzung stehen. Mit Software License Consulting behalten unsere Experten Ihre Lizenzen stets im Griff und vermeiden Fehllizenzierungen und zu hohe Kosten.

Um für eine korrekte Lizenzierung zu sorgen ist besonders der IBM Authorized SAM Prrovider (IASP) eine gute und kostengünstige Möglickeit. Erfahren Sie, welche Vorteile diese Option für Sie hat und wie besonders Public Kunden davon profitieren können.

Unsere Services für Sie:

Mit unseren Leistungen im Bereich Software License Consulting haben Sie Ihre Lizenzen immer fest im Griff:

Leistungen der TIMETOACT zu Software License Consulting.

 

Software Asset Management: Strategische Verwaltung, Kontrolle und Schutz von Software- und Hardware-Assets.

Lizenzanalyse und Beratung: Analyse des Lizenzbestandes mit Handlungsempfehlungen hinsichtlich Compliance-Risiken

Lizenz- und Vertragsoptimierung: Überprüfung von Einsparpotenzialen sowohl aus technologischer als auch aus kaufmännischer Sicht. 

TCO-Analysen: Vergleich von unterschiedlichen Technologie- und Lösungsanbietern, um das richtige Verhältnis von Kosten und Nutzen zu ermitteln


Das sagen unsere Kunden:

Die TIMETOACT führt uns mit großem Sachverstand und Professionalität durch unsere Lizenzaudits. Mit Ihnen an unser Seite fühlen wir uns sehr sicher und gut vorbereitet in diesem Thema.

Michael MeißnerAbteilungsleiter IT-BetriebStadtwerke Potsdam

TIMETOACT unterstützt uns mit ausgewiesenen Experten auf Augenhöhe. Wir erzielen mit dieser Unterstützung einen echten benefit für unser Unternehmen

Elke BenjowskiHauptabteilungsleiterin Konzerneinkauf Stadtwerke Potsdam

Vier Gründe für Software License Consulting mit TIMETOACT:

Transparenz

Durch Etablierung einer transparenten Lizenzverwaltung mit fortlaufender Darstellung der Lizenzsituation können Audit- & Haftungsrisiken vermieden werden.

Qualitäts-sicherung

Unser Lizenzspezialisten stellen Ihre langjährige Projekterfahrung zur Verfügung und kennen die jeweils gültigen Bedingungen. Ein 4-Augen-Prinzip, um ein Höchstmaß an Datenqualität zu erreichen, ist bei uns Standard.

IT-Kosten Reduktion

Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Identifizierung von Kostentreibern und unterstützen bei der Optimierung des Lizenzeinsatz durch Umverteilung, Umstellung und Ausschluss von Überlizenzierungen.

Strategie

Welches Lizenzmodell ist in den nächsten Jahren das Richtige für Ihr Unternehmen? Wir erarbeiten mit Ihnen Strategien um Ihre Software Investitionen für die Zukunft auszurichten.

IBM Authorized SAM Provider (IASP) Option

Wer verschiedene IBM Software für Unternehmensprozesse nutzt, muss für die korrekte  Lizenzierungen sorgen. Kommt es zum IBM Audit, stehen Unternehmen vor vielen Herausforderungen: Einsatz enormer Ressourcen, hohe finanzielle Aufwände, Risiken durch komplexe Lizenzmetriken und -bestimmungen, aufwändige Pflege des ILMT, keine Fehlertoleranz.

Mit IASP-Option (IBM Authorized Software Asset Management Provider Option) in Partnerschaft mit Anglepoint profitieren Sie von den zahlreichen Vorteilen der proaktiven Verwaltung Ihres Softwarebestandes in Ihrem gesamten Unternehmen:

  • Zukünftig keine IBM Audits
  • SubCapacity Lizenzierung
  • Überwachung der Einhaltung der IBM Lizenzbedingungen
  • Geld sparen
  • Optimierung und Planung
  • Kostengünstige Konditionen bei der IBM

IASP ist speziell für Public Kunden eine gute Wahl

Im Rahmen der Digitalisierung in der öffentlichen Verwaltung wachsen die Anforderungen an flexible IT-Lösungen, gleichzeitig steigen die Vorgaben für Compliance. Daraus ergeben sich zusätzliche Herausforderungen im Software Asset Management. Vor allem kurzfristig anberaumte Lizenzaudits stellen kommunale Einrichtungen vor erhebliche Ressourcenprobleme. Hier kommt die IBM Authorized SAM Provider (IASP) Option ins Spiel: Mit diesem Programm haben Sie die Möglichkeit, über einen Zeitraum von 12 Monaten oder mehr eine IBM Auditbefreiung genehmigt zu bekommen. Stattdessen schließen sie einen IASP-Option-Vertrag mit IBM ab und beauftragen gleichzeitig TIMETOACT in Kooperation mit Anglepoint. Sämtliche Aufwände des Programmes werden in einem gemeinsamen Projektplan abgestimmt und die Kosten vor Beauftragung transparent dargestellt.

Die Vorteile dieses Programmes liegen klar auf der Hand:

  • Sicherstellung der regelmäßigen Compliance
  • Planbare Aufwände und Ressourcen (nicht ad hoc wie bei einem Audit)
  • festgelegtes Budget
  • kein Rückblick in die Vergangenheit, nur die aktuelle Lizenznutzung zählt
  • Anpassung des Lizenzbedarfs zu üblichen Projektpreisen (keine IBM Listenpreise!)

Mit diesem Vertrag sind sie in der Lage, eine regelmäßige Compliance der eingesetzten IBM Lizenzen sicherzustellen und dies planbar, mit eingeplanten Ressourcen und festgelegtem Budget. 


Unsere Services zu Software License Consulting

Ob Sie dabei vor der Herausforderung eines aktuell anstehenden Hersteller Audits, bei der Definition von Prozessen zur Einhaltung der Compliance in Ihrem Unternehmen oder der Evaluierung eines SAM-Tools stehen: Wir unterstützen Sie mit unserem modularen Beratungskonzept in diesen Situationen dabei, die für Sie passende Lösung zu finden.

Prozesse

Von der Beschaffung bis zur Deinstallation: Wir analysieren Ihre Prozesse hinsichtlich sämtlicher Aspekte des Software Nutzungszeitraumes: Nutzungszeitraum Updates, Migration, Hardware-Tausch etc.

SAM Tools

Es gibt diverse SAM-Tool Hersteller im Markt. Wir schnüren Pakete, die genau Ihre Vorstellungen eines nachhaltigen Software Asset Management treffen und finden mit Ihnen gemeinsam die beste Lösung für Ihr Unternehmen.

Know-how

Wir haben nicht nur die Lizenzierung im Blick, sondern unsere Experten wissen auch, welche Lösung aus technologischer Sicht die beste für Sie ist. Das unterscheidet uns von vielen Software-Asset-Management Providern.

Managed Services

Dienstleistung, die als wiederkehrende Services erbracht werden können, bieten wir Ihnen auch als Managed Services mit Monatspauschalen an. Ob IBM License Metrik Tool oder regelmäßige SAM Healthchecks, wir haben die passende Lösung.

Software License Consulting für folgende Hersteller:

Sie suchen Unterstützung und Beratung in den Themen rund um Software License Consulting? Wir unterstützen bei folgenden Herstellern:

Atlassian

Atlassian bietet Lösungen an, die auf die alltäglichen Bedürfnisse der meisten Unternehmen zugeschnitten sind und unterstützen hierbei kleine Teams und große Firmen dabei ihre Ziele zu erreichen, indem sie Kommunikation, Aufgaben und Ideen auf eine neue Ebene bringen. Durch die interne Anwendung von Atlassian Lösungen im Bereich Service Management (ITSM/ESM) und Projekt Management (klassisch/agil) ist TIMETOACT von den Werten und den Möglichkeiten der Atlassian Produkte überzeugt. Durch reichhaltige Erfahrungen als Anwender und umfassende Zertifizierungen zählt TIMETOACT seit 2018 zu den führenden Atlassian Gold Solution Partnern in der DACH-Region. Das SAM Team berät Sie gern bei der Lizenzbeschaffung und -optimierung der direkten Atlassian Softwarelösungen, die großen Anwendungslösungen der Drittanbieter und steht Ihnen bei Fragen zur Seite.

HCL

Der Hersteller HCL hat in den letzten Jahren durch den Kauf einiger bekannter IBM Software-Produkte an Bedeutung gewonnen. Viele Kunden haben HCL im Einsatz, kennen allerdings durch den Verkauf der Lizenzen von IBM ihren aktuellen Lizenzbestand nicht. Neben dem bekannten IBM Software-Artikel entwickelt HCL eigene Produkte und passt die Roadmap inkl. Namens- und Metrik-Änderungen ständig an. Für viele Kunden ist es eine große Herausforderung hier einen Überblick über alle Produkte zu behalten. Darüber hinaus ist für viele Kunden nicht transparent, welche Vertrags- und Lizenzdokumente aktuell gültig sind und wo diese im HCL Portal zu finden sind. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Bewertung Ihres Lizenzbestand und helfen Ihnen, einen Überblick über Ihre Lizenznutzung zu bekommen.

IBM

IBM gilt als einer der herausforderndsten Software-Hersteller im Markt, was das Thema Software Asset Management betrifft. Aufgrund der umfangreichen Produktpalette mit unzähligen Lizenzmodellen- und metriken (z. B. Einsatz des ILMT) stehen unsere Kunden regelmäßig vor der Herausforderung die Nutzungsbestimmungen einzuhalten. Neue Themen wie Cloud- und Containerlizenzierungen erhöhen die Komplexität zusätzlich. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie wir Sie bei der Sicherstellung der Compliance unterstützen und ein nachhaltiges Software Asset Management implementieren können.

Microsoft

Das Lizenzmanagement im Microsoft Umfeld behandelt oft eine Vielzahl von unterschiedlichsten Produkten. Insbesondere auf Servern stellt die korrekte Erfassung und der Abgleich mit den erworbenen Nutzungsrechten eine Herausforderung dar. Durch eine immer größere Verlagerung von klassischen „on premise“ Lizenzen hin zu Cloud basierten Lösungen (M/O 365) können sich oft erhebliche Einsparpotenziale ergeben, da die erworbenen Funktionen in teuren Abonnements gar nicht genutzt werden. Genau hier setzt die Lizenzberatung der TIMETOACT Group an: Auf der kaufmännischen Seite werten wir die Vertrags- und Beschaffungshistorie, inklusive der OEM Lizenzen, aus und konsolidieren diese zu einem finalen Lizenzbestand. Auf der technischen Seite werden toolgenerierte Client- und Serverinventare auf Vollständigkeit und Qualität geprüft.. Kaufmännisches und technisches Inventar fließen in die Lizenzbilanz ein, welche den finalen Lizenzbedarf und die erworbenen Nutzungsrechte gegenüberstellt. Diese dient auch als Basis zum Aufzeigen von Optimierungs- und Einsparpotentialen.

Unsere Referenzen:

Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt zu uns auf!

Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem unverbindlichen Gespräch und zeigen Ihnen die Potenziale und Vorteile unserer Software License Consulting auf. Hinterlassen Sie einfach Ihre Kontaktdaten und wir melden uns dann schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

* Pflichtfelder

Wir verwenden die von Ihnen an uns gesendeten Angaben nur, um auf Ihren Wunsch hin mit Ihnen Kontakt im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Anfrage aufzunehmen. Alle weiteren Informationen können Sie unseren Datenschutzhinweisen entnehmen.

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Petra Koch-Andrich
Senior License Compliance ConsultantTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt
David Brockschmidt
Direktor Sales Rhein/Main Mitglied der GeschäftsleitungTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt