Fullstack Development

Reduce your Software Development effort - with our Fullstack Development Service, the work and project view comes from a single source.
Contact us now.

What is Fullstack Development?

The trend in Software Development is towards Full-Stack Development. Full-stack developers are programmers who work in both frontend and backend development and thus have skills in databases, servers, systems and clients. Depending on the client's project, this can be a mobile app, a web app or a native app. This results in a significantly reduced coordination effort for the customer, as the entire work and thus also the overarching project view comes from a single source.

MEAN-Stack

While in the past mainly the LAMP stack (consisting of Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP) was used, nowadays MEAN-Stack is more popular. MEAN-Stack is a full-stack, JavaScript-based framework for the development of web applications in the frontend and backend. It is based on

  • MongoDB as a non-relational database
  • Express as web framework
  • Angular as frontend framework
  • NodeJS as the web server.

The big advantage of MEAN-Stack is that it is very lightweight and thus ideal for a microservice architecture with containers.


React vs. Angular

The two frameworks Angular and React have established themselves in recent years. They do not necessarily differ in terms of functionality, but much more in the opinions and design decisions that determine the work with the frameworks and the resulting code. 

  • React

    React, for example, has for some time been moving further and further away from the model of components as classes with a complex "lifecycle" towards functional components. Hooks" are used to react to changes and are thus "reactive" in the truest sense of the word.

  • Angular

    Angular, on the other hand, continues to rely on object-oriented programming and mandates the use of TypeScript, for example, which makes the code more typed, eliminates a whole class of bugs, and usually results in higher quality code. 


Our Service regarding Fullstack Development

From choosing the right frontend framework to using the right database model - our experts will help you make the right decision for your use case.

Frameworks

We have experts for both Angular projects and React projects. Our developers can also work on projects based on older frameworks like jQuery without any problems.

Databases

Our full-stack developers are not only skilled at navigating through the many tables of proven monolithic databases with declarative SQL queries, but are also well-versed in a variety of different NoSQL databases.

Our Success Stories:

Contact us now!

We would be happy to advise you in a non-binding conversation and show you the potential of Fullstack Development. Just leave your contact details and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

* required

We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

Fullstack Development

Reduzieren Sie bei der Softwareentwicklung Ihren Aufwand – mit unserem Fullstack Development Service kommt die Arbeit und Projektsicht aus einer Hand.
Grafik zu Fullstack Development aus einer Hand

Was ist Fullstack Development?

Der Trend in der Softwareentwicklung geht zur Full-Stack-Entwicklung. Full-Stack-Entwickler/-innen sind Programmierer/-innen, die sowohl in der Frontend- als auch Backendentwicklung tätig sind und dadurch Kompetenzen im Bereich von Datenbanken, Servern, Systemen und Clients besitzen. Je nach Projekt des Kunden kann dies eine mobile App, eine Webapp oder eine native App sein. Dadurch ergibt sich für den Kunden ein deutlich reduzierter Aufwand an Abstimmungen, da die gesamte Arbeit und damit auch die übergelagerte Projektsicht aus einer Hand kommt.

Grafik zu MEAN-Stack bei Fullstack Development

MEAN-Stack

Während früher der LAMP-Stack (bestehend aus Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP) vorwiegend eingesetzt worden ist, wird heutzutage eher auf MEAN-Stack gesetzt. MEAN-Stack ist ein Full-Stack, basierend auf JavaScript-basiertes Framework für die Entwicklung von Webanwendungen im Frontend und Backend. Dieser setzt auf

  • MongoDB als nicht-relationale Datenbank
  • Express als Webframework
  • Angular als Frontend-Framework
  • NodeJS als Webserver.

Großer Vorteil von MEAN-Stack ist, dass dieser sehr leichtgewichtig ist und sich so ideal für eine Microservice-Architektur mit Containern eignet.


React vs. Angular

Die beiden Frameworks Angular und React haben sich in den letzten Jahren durchgesetzt. Sie unterscheiden sich dabei nicht unbedingt im Funktionsumfang, sondern viel mehr in den Meinungen und Design-Entscheidungen, welche die Arbeit mit den Frameworks und den daraus resultierenden Code bestimmen. 

  • React

    React bewegt sich beispielsweise seit geraumer Zeit immer weiter weg von dem Modell von Komponenten als Klassen mit komplexem "Lifecycle" hin zu funktionalen Komponenten. Mithilfe sogenannter "Hooks" werden auf Veränderungen reagiert und sind damit im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes "reactive".

  • Angular

    Angular hingegen setzt weiterhin auf objekt-orientierte Programmierung und schreibt beispielsweise die Verwendung von TypeScript vor, wodurch der Code stärker typisiert, eine ganze Klasse von Fehlern eliminiert und für gewöhnlich eine höhere Qualität im Code erreicht wird. 


Unser Service zu Fullstack Development

Von der Auswahl des geeigneten Frontend-Frameworks bis zur Nutzung des richtigen Datenbankmodells – unsere Experten helfen Ihnen die richtige Entscheidung für Ihren Use-Case zu treffen.

Frameworks

Wir haben Experten sowohl für Angular-Projekte als auch für React-Projekte. Auch die Arbeit an Projekten auf Basis älterer Frameworks wie jQuery ist für unsere Entwickler/-innen problemlos möglich.

Datenbanken

Unsere Full-Stack-Entwickler/-innen sind nicht nur geübt darin, sich mit deklarativen SQL Queries durch die zahllosen Tabellen altbewährter monolithischer Datenbanken zu navigieren, sondern sind darüber hinaus auch bestens vertraut mit einer Vielzahl verschiedener NoSQL-Datenbanken.

Unsere Referenzen:

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Christian Luxem
Head of Collaboration SolutionsTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt
Bernd Zinn
Senior Key Account ManagerTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt