Requirement Engineering

Put a stop to ever-increasing extensions in Software Development – know, specify and manage your requirements with Requirement Engineering.
Contact us now.

What is Requirement Engineering?

Most Software Development projects suffer from a multitude of extensions, often resulting in competing requirements that endlessly push up effort and costs. The focus on the solution and user acceptance has long been lost. This development is not uncommon in companies, but can be counteracted with the help of Requirement Engineering.

Requirement Engineering, also called Requirement Analysis, is a central part of the Software Development process. In this process, the requirements for the system to be developed are defined using a systematic procedure. The goal of Requirement Engineering is to create a uniform understanding not only of the project participants, but also of the software.


Requirement Engineering Procedure

Do you develop systems with state-of-the-art technologies and want to ensure that you develop the right systems that your customer really want? We offer methods and tools to efficiently elicit, document, verify and manage requirements in the context of Requirement Engineering.

  • Identification

    A common understanding of the system to be developed and the project goals is established with the help of workshops on the digital whiteboard. In addition to identifying functional and non-functional requirements, sources of requirements (stakeholders, systems) and their techniques are also defined. This creates a professional orientation framework for the work of the project team and a basis for stakeholder communication. Solutions are then developed and evaluated to meet the requirements and achieve the objectives.

  • Documentation

    The documentation of the whole aims to describe the requirements adequately, so that they are, for example, unambiguous, testable and understandable. This is done through so-called user stories and application scenarios (use cases). These can be easily understood and evaluated by stakeholders and users. 

  • Verification & tuning

    Now we know the target state (requirement specification) and analyze the actual state (requirement specification) on the basis of this scope. In doing so, we should not forget to incorporate improvements into the structures, principles and processes. An analysis also always requires a certain kind of lateral thinking and questioning, because ultimately the new system is intended to improve workflows. 

  • Management

    In the context of requirements management, everything relating to the project must be stored where everyone involved in the project can find it. In the simplest case, this is done directly in the whiteboard or the project canvas, in complex projects in requirements databases and ticket systems such as Jira software.

Design Thinking

The underlying method of Requirement Engineering is Design Thinking.

For the requirements analysis, we use design thinking to look at the solution from different angles, generate implementation ideas, involve users in the design and develop a common objective for the project. In this way, the teams learn to overcome boundaries, to deal with given framework conditions, and not to lose sight of the innovative. Ultimately, nothing is more motivating than a clear goal that you yourself helped to formulate.

Our Services regarding Requirement Engineering

The aim of a requirements specification (including specifications, functional specifications, technical concept) is to formulate the requirements in such a way that a common understanding of the system to be developed is created between the customer and the contractor. Natural language is used for representation.

Consulting Workshop

If you are not yet familiar with Design Thinking as a solution method, we offer a short workshop in which we implement a fictitious project.

Target orientation

We support you in formulating the requirements in such a way that your project teams can reach a common understanding and develop a technical concept.

Implementation

Formulated requirements are put into a prioritized sequence and thus implemented efficiently and transparently by our development team.

Our Success Stories:

Contact us now!

We would be happy to advise you in a non-binding meeting and show you the potential and possibilities of requirement engineering. Just leave your contact details and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

* required

We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

DE / EN
    Header zu Requirement Engineering

    Mit Requirement Engineering alle Anforderungen kennen

    Keine schleichenden Erweiterungen bei der Softwareentwicklung mehr – mit Requirement Engineering Ihre Anforderungen kennen, spezifizieren und verwalten.Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

    Was ist Requirement Engineering?

    Die meisten Projekte bei der Softwareentwicklung leiden unter einer Vielzahl schleichender Erweiterungen, sodass oftmals konkurrierende Anforderungen entstehen, die den Aufwand und die Kosten endlos in die Höhe treiben. Der Fokus auf die Lösung und die Benutzerakzeptanz ist schon lange verloren gegangen. Diese Entwicklung ist keine Seltenheit in Unternehmen, doch dem kann mithilfe von Requirement Engineering entgegengewirkt werden.

    Requirement Engineering, auch Anforderungsanalyse genannt, ist zentraler Bestandteil des Prozesses der Softwareentwicklung.

    Dabei werden die Anforderungen an das zu entwickelnde System anhand eines systematischen Vorgehens definiert. Ziel von Requirement Engineering ist es, ein einheitliches Verständnis nicht nur der Projektbeteiligten zu schaffen, sondern auch der Software.


    Schaubild der Vorgehensweise bei Requirement Engineering

    Vorgehen bei Requirement Engineering

    Sie entwickeln Systeme mit modernsten Technologien und wollen sicherstellen, dass Sie die richtigen Systeme entwickeln, die Ihr Kunde auch wirklich möchte? Wir bieten Methoden und Werkzeuge, um Anforderungen im Rahmen von Requirement Engineering effizient zu ermitteln, zu dokumentieren, zu überprüfen und zu verwalten.

    • Ermitteln

      Mithilfe von Workshops am digitalen Whiteboard wird ein gemeinsames Verständnis über das zu entwickelnde System und die Projektziele erarbeitet. Neben der Ermittlung von funktionalen und nicht-funktionalen Anforderungen werden auch Anforderungsquellen (Stakeholder, Systeme) und deren Ermittlungstechniken festgelegt. Damit schaffen Sie einen professionellen Orientierungsrahmen für die Arbeit des Projektteams und eine Grundlage für die Stakeholder-Kommunikation. Anschließend werden Lösungen erarbeitet und bewertet, um die Anforderungen zu erfüllen und die Ziele zu erreichen.

    • Dokumentieren

      Die Dokumentation des Ganzen zielt darauf ab, die Anforderungen adäquat zu beschreiben, damit sie beispielweise eindeutig, testbar und verständlich sind. Dies geschieht durch sogenannte User Stories und Anwendungsszenarien (Use Cases). Diese können von Stakeholder und Benutzer einfach verstanden und beurteilt werden. 

    • Prüfen & Abstimmen

      Nun kennen wir den Soll-Zustand (Pflichtenheft) und analysieren auf Basis dieses Umfangs den Ist-Zustand (Lastenheft). Hierbei sollte nicht vergessen werden, Verbesserungen in die Strukturen, Prinzipien und Prozesse einzubringen. Eine Analyse erfordert auch immer eine gewisse Art von Querdenken und Hinterfragen, denn letztendlich soll das neue System die Arbeitsabläufe verbessern.

    • Verwalten

      Es gilt im Rahmen des Requirement Managements alles rund um das Projekt dort abzulegen, wo jeder Projektbeteiligte es finden kann. Dies geschieht im einfachsten Fall direkt im Whiteboard oder dem Projekt-Canvas, in komplexen Projekten in Anforderungsdatenbanken und Ticketsystemen wie Jira Software.

    Design Thinking

    Die zugrunde liegende Methode von Requirement Engineering ist Design Thinking.

    Grafik zu Design Thinking als Methode von Requirement Engineering

    Für die Anforderungsanalyse nutzen wir Design Thinking, um die Lösung aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten, Umsetzungsideen zu generieren, Benutzer in die Gestaltung einzubinden und eine gemeinsame Zielsetzung für das Projekt zu entwickeln. Die Teams lernen so Grenzen zu überwinden, mit gegebenen Rahmenbedingungen umzugehen und dabei Innovatives nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren. Letztendlich ist nichts motivierender als ein klares Ziel, an dessen Formulierung man selbst mitgearbeitet hat.

    Unsere Services zu Requirement Engineering

    Ziel einer Anforderungsspezifikation (u. a. Lastenheft, Pflichtenheft, Fachkonzept) ist es, die Anforderungen so zu formulieren, dass zwischen dem Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer ein gemeinsames Verständnis über das zu entwickelnde System geschaffen wird. Zur Darstellung wird natürliche Sprache verwendet.

    Beratungsworkshop

    Falls Sie Design Thinking als Lösungsmethode noch nicht kennen, bieten wir einen Kurzworkshop an, in dem wir anschaulich ein fiktives Projekt umsetzen.

    Zielorientierung

    Wir unterstützen Sie, die Anforderungen so zu formulieren, dass Ihre Projektteams ein gemeinsames Verständnis erreichen und ein Fachkonzept entwickeln können.

    Umsetzung

    Formulierte Anforderungen werden in eine priorisierte Abfolge gebracht und so effizient und transparent durch unser Entwicklungsteam umgesetzt.

    Eine Auswahl unsere Kundenprojekte

    In zahlreichen Kundenprojekten haben wir bereits individuelle Anforderungen mit Application Development umgesetzt. Lesen Sie hier die Referenz-Storys:

    Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt zu uns auf!

    Gerne beraten wir Sie in einem unverbindlichen Gespräch und zeigen Ihnen die Potenziale und Möglichkeiten von Requirement Engineering auf. Hinterlassen Sie einfach Ihre Kontaktdaten und wir melden uns dann schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen.

    * Pflichtfelder

    Wir verwenden die von Ihnen an uns gesendeten Angaben nur, um auf Ihren Wunsch hin mit Ihnen Kontakt im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Anfrage aufzunehmen. Alle weiteren Informationen können Sie unseren Datenschutzhinweisen entnehmen.