DE / EN
    Header image Digital Workplace

    Digital Workplace

    Securely collaborate digitally at any time and from anywhere with a Digital Workplace! Take advantage of our comprehensive advice on the Digital Workplace of the future.Contact us now

    What is a Digital Workplace?

    The Digital Workplace is a user- and role-dependent central work environment that provides your employees with all the applications, information and processes they need for the respective work steps. In addition to cross-location collaboration and knowledge sharing, key applications and technologies must also be meaningfully linked. The guiding principle of a modern digital workplace is that it simplifies processes and collaboration and enables flexible access from anywhere.

    Find out what other benefits and components a Digital Workplace has, how to get to your individual IT working environment and how we can support you in this with our Digital Workplace consulting.

    A selection of our customer projects

    We have already created a Digitial Workplace in numerous customer projects. Read the reference stories here:


    What are the benefits of a Digital Workplace?

    A modern IT workplace is worthwile:

    Efficiency and productivity

    Connecting people, applications, information and processes intelligently through cutting-edge technologies.

    Flexible work

    Whether home office or on the road, with a notebook or iPad, the Digital Workplace supports your path.

    More knowledge and exchange

    Use existing knowledge, obtain information in the context of work steps, and avoid duplication of effort.

    Common goals

    Effective digital collaboration in projects, transparent tasks, and people connecting to innovation teams to Working Out Loud.

    What are the components of a Digital Workplace?

    The digital workplace of the future includes various collaboration components, workflows and applications:

    Graphic on the individual components of a Digital Workplace

    Technical infrastructure

    The technical infrastructure of the Digital Workplace depends on your requirements and operating models. Cloud, "on-prem", or hybrid with own administration or fully operated as a service and monthly billing for hardware and software. Of course, with data protection according to the GDPR, current security standards and information security to security classification.

    Employee Experience

    For users, the Digital Workplace must be an experience, not a collection of tools. We design the requirements for this together with your users and design the interfaces, supported by intelligent Application Integration and the automation of routine tasks  until the user says "Yes, I want to work like this!

    Application Integration

    Integrating business applications to provide more efficient and targeted delivery of business information and access to business processes for smooth operations. This is supported by an API layer to your existing ERP, CRM or document solutions and also by single sign-on to the possible Cloud components. Simply future-proof.

    Social Intranet

    People organize themselves to achieve common goals: This is the fundamental idea of any organization and is designed from the ground up by us in your Digital Workplace. Digital collaboration promotes communication, provides access to experts, simplifies work processes without disruption and supports new ways of working through an integrated Social Intranet.

    The way to a Digital Workplace

    • Preparation

      At the beginning, there is the analysis phase with an inventory of the existing systems, processes and workflows to enable digital work individually according to your processes.

    • Technology

      The inventory is followed by the definition of the operating model, determination of the required hardware and software as well as the setup of the infrastructure and the data protection and security concept. 

    • User interfaces

      Individual as well as appropriate design of the user interfaces with role concept, individualization (apps) and personalization is done with the users during the implementation.

    • Introduction

      Finally, the creation of training and short videos on the Digital Workplace. A demonstration of the new possibilities in collaboration as well as conducting retrospectives for quick adaptation and improvement.

    Our services for the Digital Workplace

    We are a Digital Workplace provider with a lot of practical experience and support your path to digital working with a convenient end-to-end service and consulting by our experienced experts. With user workshops for needs assessment, UX design with prototypes, value creation through process analysis to technical implementation and integration of existing applications.

    Take advantage of the benefits of a modern "Digital Workplace" for your company as well and design your Digital Workplace of the future with us – professional, secure, data protection compliant, fully integrated and future-proof.

    Project Management

    We help from end to end or provide targeted support where knowledge or resources are lacking.

    Identity Management

    A Digital Workplace needs a well-rounded role and user concept. We determine and implement the concept that is right for you.

    Managed Services

    We support any of your operating models, operate your Digital Workplace and offer flexible billing models.

    The right vendor for every project:

    Atlassian LogoAtlassian Logo
    Logo HCLLogo HCL
    Logo MicrosoftLogo Microsoft

    Atlassian

    Atlassian offers a unified solution with its variety of products and extension options to optimize an organization's collaboration. Planning with Jira software, programming with Bitbucket, support with Jira Service Management, and knowledge management and documentation with Confluence can be seamlessly linked with Atlassian. Atlassian's goal with its products is to make open agile ways of working and methods more accessible to all teams.

    learn more

    HCL

    HCL offers the tried and tested tools Notes, Connections and Sametime for your Digital Workplace. Chat with colleagues securely onPremise via Sametime or organize meetings. For better networking within the company and to share files, news and documentation as well as to lead discussions, organize yourself within communities in Connections.

    learn more

    Microsoft

    Use the excellent integration of Microsoft products in the Office 365 environment for your digital networking. With O365, you can easily build your business pages with SharePoint, manage documents comfortably in the Cloud and chat with Teams. Use Teams for 1:1 communication as well as a storage location for files and entry point for your Digital Workplace. All your work can be organized and integrated in Teams – even mobile.

    learn more

    Contact us now!

    We would be happy to advise you in a non-binding meeting and show you the potential and possibilities of a Digital Workplace. Just leave your contact details and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

    * required

    We use the information you send to us only to contact you in context of your request. For this purpose, we store your data in our CRM for up to 6 months. You can find all further information in our Privacy Policy.

    Feel free to contact us!

    Philipp van den Boom
    TIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHcontactpersonhelper.linkProfile.title

Digital Workplace

Mit einem Digital Workplace jederzeit und von überall aus sicher digital zusammenarbeiten! Nutzen Sie unsere umfassende Beratung zum Digitalen Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft.

Der Digitale Arbeitsplatz – Was ist das?

Der Digitale Arbeitsplatz (Digital Workplace) ist eine benutzer- und rollenabhängige zentrale Arbeitsumgebung, die Ihren Mitarbeitern alle Anwendungen, Informationen und Prozesse bereitstellt, die sie für die jeweiligen Arbeitsschritte benötigen. Neben der standortübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit und dem Wissensaustausch müssen auch wichtige Anwendungen und Technologien sinnvoll miteinander verknüpft werden. Das Leitbild eines modernen digitalen Arbeitsplatzes ist, dass er Prozesse und Zusammenarbeit vereinfacht und flexiblen Zugriff von überall ermöglicht.

Erfahren Sie, welche weitere Vorteile und Bestandteile ein Digitaler Arbeitsplatz hat, wie Sie zu Ihrer individuellen IT Arbeitsumgebung gelangen und wie wir Sie mit unserer Digital Workplace Beratung darin unterstützen können.

Welche Vorteile bietet ein Digitaler Arbeitsplatz?

Ein moderner IT Arbeitsplatz lohnt sich:

Effizienz und Produktivität

Menschen, Anwendungen, Informationen und Prozesse intelligent durch modernste Technologien verbinden.

Flexibles Arbeiten

Ob Homeoffice oder unterwegs, mit dem Notebook oder iPad, der Digitale Arbeitsplatz unterstützt Ihren Weg.

Mehr Wissen und Austausch

Vorhandenes Wissen nutzen, Informationen im Kontext von Arbeitsschritten erhalten und Doppelarbeiten vermeiden.

Gemeinsame Ziele

Effektive digitale Zusammenarbeit in Projekten, transparente Aufgaben, und Menschen, die sich zu Innovationsteams bis hin zu Working Out Loud verbinden.

Welche Bestandteile hat ein Digital Workplace?

Der Digitale Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft beinhaltet verschiedene Komponenten der Zusammenarbeit, Workflows und Applikationen:

Grafik zu den einzelnen Bestandteilen eines Digital Workplace

Technische Infrastruktur

Die technische Infrastruktur des Digitalen Arbeitsplatze richtet sich nach Ihren Anforderungen und Betriebsmodellen. Cloud, "on-prem", oder hybrid mit eigener Administration oder vollständig als Service betrieben und monatlichen Abrechnung von Hardware und Software. Natürlich mit Datenschutz nach der DSGVO, aktuellen Sicherheitsstandards und Informationssicherheit bis hin zur Sicherheitsklassifizierung.

Employee-Experience

Für Benutzer muss der Digitale Arbeitsplatz ein Erlebnis sein, keine Werkzeugsammlung. Wir gestalten die Anforderungen dafür gemeinsam mit Ihren Benutzern und designen die Oberflächen, unterstützt von einer intelligenten Anwendungsintegration und der Automatisierung von Routineaufgaben - bis zum „Ja, so will ich arbeiten!“.

Anwendungsintegration

Die Integration von Geschäftsanwendungen mit dem Ziel einer effizienteren und zielgerichteteren Bereitstellung von Unternehmensinformationen und Zugriff auf Geschäftsprozesse für reibungslose Abläufe. Dies wird unterstützt durch eine API Ebene zu Ihren bestehenden ERP, CRM oder Dokumentenlösungen und auch durch Single-Sign-On bis hin zu den möglichen Cloudkomponenten. Einfach zukunftssicher.

Social Intranet

Menschen organisieren sich um gemeinsam Ziele zu erreichen: Das ist der Grundgedanke einer jeden Organisation und wird in Ihrem Digitalen Arbeitsplatz von uns von Grund auf gestaltet. Die Digitale Zusammenarbeit fördert Kommunikation, ermöglicht Zugang zu Experten, vereinfacht Arbeitsprozesse ohne Brüche und unterstützt neue Arbeitsweisen durch ein von Grund auf integriertes Social Intranet.

  • Vorbereitung

    Am Anfang steht die Analysephase mit Bestandsaufnahme der bestehenden Systeme, Prozesse und Arbeitsabläufe, um digitales arbeiten individuell für Ihre Prozesse zu ermöglichen.

  • Technik

    Auf die Bestandsaufnahme folgt die Definition des Betriebsmodells, Ermittlung der benötigten Hard- und Software sowie der Aufbau der Infrastruktur und der Datenschutz- und Sicherheitskonzeption. 

  • Integration

    Bei der Integration steht das Verbinden der benötigten Dienste über APIs oder Konnektoren, Zugriffssteuerung sowie Sicherheits- und Datenschutzkonzept und Definition der benötigten AddOns im Vordergrund.

  • Oberflächen

    Individuelles und passendes Design der Benutzeroberflächen mit Rollenkonzept, Individualisierung (Apps) und Personalisierung erfolgt mit den Benutzern während der Einführung.

  • Einführung

    Zum Schluss erfolgt das Erstellen von Schulungen und Kurzvideos zum Digitalen Arbeitsplatz, den neuen Möglichkeiten in der Zusammenarbeit sowie Durchführung von Retrospektiven zur schnellen Anpassung und Verbesserung.

Unsere Services zum Digital Workplace

Wir sind ein Digital Workplace Anbieter mit viel Praxiserfahrung und unterstützen Ihren Weg zum digitalen Arbeiten mit einem komfortablen Ende-zu-Ende Service und Beratung durch unsere erfahrenen Experten. Mit Benutzerworkshops zur Bedarfsermittlung, UX Design mit Prototypen, Wertschöpfung durch Prozessanalyse bis hin zur technischen Umsetzung und der Integration bestehender Anwendungen verbinden wir Technologie, Menschen und Wissen im Einklang für Ihren Unternehmenserfolg.

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile eines modernen „Digital Workplace“ auch für Ihr Unternehmen und gestalten Sie mit uns Ihren Digitalen Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft – professionell, sicher, datenschutzkonform, vollintegriert und zukunftssicher.

Projektmanagement

Wir helfen von Ende zu Ende oder unterstützen gezielt da, wo Kenntnisse oder Ressourcen fehlen.

Identity Management

Ein Digitaler Arbeitsplatz benötigt ein rundes Rollen- und Benutzerkonzept. Wir ermitteln und implementieren das für Sie passende Konzept.

Managed Services

Wir unterstützen jedes Ihrer Betriebsmodelle, betreiben Ihren Digitalen Arbeitsplatz und bieten flexible Abrechnungsmodelle.

Für jedes Projekt den richtigen Hersteller:

Atlassian

Atlassian bietet eine einheitliche Lösung mit seiner Vielzahl an Produkten und Erweiterungsoptionen, um die Zusammenarbeit eines Unternehmens zu optimieren. Planen mit Jira Software, Programmieren mit Bitbucket, Support mit Jira Service Management sowie Knowledge Management und Dokumentation mit Confluence lässt sich mit Atlassian nahtlos verknüpfen. Das Ziel von Atlassian mit seinen Produkten ist es allen Team offene agile Arbeitsweisen und Methoden besser zugänglich zu machen.

Mehr erfahren

HCL

HCL bietet die altbewährten Tools Notes, Connections und Sametime für Ihren Digital Workplace. Chatten Sie mit Kollegen sicher onPremise via Sametime oder organisieren Sie Meetings. Zur besseren Vernetzung im Unternehmen und zum gemeinsamen Austausch von Dateien, Neuigkeiten und Dokumentation sowie zum führen von Diskussionen organisieren Sie sich innerhalb von Communities in Connections.

Mehr erfahren

Microsoft

Nutzen sie die hervorragende Integration der Microsoft Produkte im Office 365-Umfeld für Ihre digitale Vernetzung. Mit O365 bauen Sie ihre Unternehmensseiten bequem mit Sharepoint, Verwalten Dokumente bequem in der Cloud und chatten mit Teams. Nutzen Sie Teams sowohl für die 1:1 Kommunikation als auch als Ablageort für Dateien und Einstiegsort für Ihren digital Arbeitsplatz. Die komplette Arbeit kann in Teams organisiert und integriert werden – auch mobil.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Referenzen:

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Christian Luxem
Head of Collaboration SolutionsTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt
Philipp van den Boom
Account Manager / Sales ConsultantTIMETOACT Software & Consulting GmbHKontakt